Club100 👍 Volkswagen Beetle meeting. 🐢 || Let's find out what we don't know about this car that has served people over the years.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

🐢 Volkswagen Beetle meeting. 🐢

Let's find out what we don't know about this car that has served people over the years.

1a.jpg

Hello everyone who loves classic cars,

There are many modern cars today. These are cars equipped with the latest technology. But I will not tell you about them in my post. Let's go back a little bit. I will talk about the wolkswagen bettle vehicles produced by Volkswagen, the German automobile manufacturer.

From 1938 to 2003, this vehicle continued to be produced. In total, approximately 22 million vehicles were produced. As a matter of fact, we have had the opportunity to see these cars everywhere.

These vehicles are called Tortoise (Vosvos) in the country I live in. According to my research, it has been given different names in different countries. For example, it has been given different names in many countries such as Ladybug (Coccinelle) in France, insect (Maggiolino) in Italy, and frog (Kodok) in Indonesia.

The 1 millionth bettle, produced in 1955, was produced in gold colour. Since these vehicles are symbolic, they can be seen in museums in Germany.

I was surprised to hear that the design of these vehicles belonged to an 18-year-old student. Volkswagen liked this design and decided to implement it, which brought many innovations.

It makes us smile to know that the ex-president of Uruguay uses it as a vehicle of office and that the maintenance is done by himself.

These vehicles have air-cooled engines. They paid the engineer who designed these engines only $20 at the time.

In addition, they have used these vehicles as green taxis for a long time in Mexico.
I learned some of this information from this page. You can visit for more information.

Volkswagen Beetle meeting. 🐢

It is possible to see a lot of these classic cars where I live. This vehicle, which was used by old people 10 years ago, has now attracted the attention of young people. My friends and I had the opportunity to try other vehicles from bettle and wolkswagen. We had a good time with a nice red bettle. But then we went on trips with the T3, T3 caravan of T1, T2, T3 models. These were the perfect times for us.

1.JPG

Of course, after these vehicles got into the hands of young people, different designs started to be made. Communities have been created for these tools. Meetings were also arranged. We came to meet to meet new Turtles.

It was an incredible crowd. I didn't expect it to be this much. Dozens of turtles of different colors together. It was an unforgettable sight that I saw.

2.JPG

In these meetings, vehicle owners get to know each other. They get different information about their vehicles. They were giving gifts to each other. Since the meeting was in the evening, everyone came prepared. We drank tea and chatted on the grass.

3.JPG

Everyone who was unaware of this meeting came here when they saw these turtles. There were those who took pictures with the permission of the vehicle owners. Many tools here are meticulously designed. Some vehicles were even used for shooting at weddings.

4.JPG

It was pretty good to see these vehicles everywhere we turned our heads. There are many places to decorate in these vehicles. She can add eyebrows on her headlights. You can put bags or holiday supplies on the ceiling. You can color the wheels white. It was very obvious that the vehicles here were dressed as if they were going to take the podium. Each one was incredible.

5.JPG

6.JPG

I would like to pass on a piece of information I heard to you. But I don't know how true it is. In these vehicles, there is no mirror where the driver is. There are new vehicles. But original vehicles have only one mirror. I've heard that they call cops the hacks(mirrorless) in some movies I watched. After a long time, I learned that the police used to use these cars and they gave this nickname because they did not have a mirror.

But as I said, this may be a misinformation. 😊

7.JPG

I showed you photos from the Volkswagen Beetle meeting. I also briefly mentioned what we do not know. I had a very good quality time here. These meetings always teach us something. I hope it was informative for you.

Your comments and support are important to me. See you in the next post.

Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Adsız.png

Sort:  

Really the cars look very cute and colorful ☺️☺️

But I've never seen cars of this model and color where I've been lately.

These cars remind me of the old days.😍😍

Colorful turtles are all so cute. 🐢

Many of them are in the hands of young people and these days they may not be able to go out because of the high gas prices. :)

Nostalgic cars always take us back to old times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38