Club100 👍Pierre Loti Hill || Ropeway Ride 🚠

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Ropeway Ride 🚠


Hello everyone,
You know I love scenic places. Today I will take you to a beautiful hill again. We will see beautiful landscapes together. But today is going to be a special day because we're going to get to the top without getting tired. Thanks to the cable car, it will be a pleasant trip.

Pierre Loti hill is in Turkey, where I live. Also, this hill got its name from a French novelist. In addition, the place seen in the landscape is called the Golden Horn. This is not a lake or a stream. It is a sea recess. The water here connects to the Bosphorus.

1a.jpg

I love to travel, see and travel. I am lucky in this regard because my wife also agrees with me. This place is called Eyüpsultan district. There are many mosques, mausoleums and cemeteries. It is better to arrive early to visit these places. Because it gets crowded later in the day. It is very difficult to walk.

During our tour of the mosque and tomb, we saw the Pierre loti sign. My wife and I had never been here before and were wondering about this place. With a short research, we learned how to climb Pierre Loti Hill. You can get here by cable car. It was the first time that we experienced many things that we do not experience today. Because we had never been on the cable car before.


We decided, I couldn't imagine how it would feel. A wagon going on ropes. I was a little pessimistic. 😊 Even though we came here early, there was an incredible crowd. We stood in line with many tourists using the cable car. If I remember correctly, we waited in line for an hour.

Let me leave a short note. I don't like to wait in line, it makes me tired both paying money and waiting in line.

Cable car fees were more affordable than we expected. Now its current price is about 2-3 dollars. Yes, it's finally our turn. This cable car, which is going and coming, is waiting for the wagon coming from above. Anyway, the wagon came and we got on the cable car with my wife.

After we got on, the ropes were holding us up. We started to take off. It was not a very fast moving cable car. We slowly climbed up the hill over the cars. The aerial cable car wasn't too scary.

As we climbed up, the view began to reveal itself. Also, we got used to the cable car. We took many photos during this trip. It was an unforgettable moment for us. The rope you see in the photo took us up how many meters thanks to a mechanism.

At the end of a nice cable car ride, we reached Pierre loti hill. There were many tea drinking and restaurant places. It was obviously expensive. But we came here for the view. Let's see what kind of scenery awaits us.

5.jpeg

When we look down from the hill, we see a very beautiful view. The waveless Golden Horn harbor and the bridge crossing the sea add color to this photograph. Since it is a crowded city, you can see the frequency in the settlements. The good weather was good for us. This beauty is reflected in the photos I took.

I visited many places on this hill with my wife. After eating here, our time for this place is full. When I was about to leave, I wanted to shoot this beauty among the pine trees. It can be like a very complex photo. But when you focus, you can see the beauty.

This is how it is in our life. It is necessary to get away from the chaos around us and focus on beauty.

I hope you enjoyed my cable car trip and Pierre loti trip. Thank you for your visit. Your comments are important to me. See you at the next beautiful landscapes.

Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Adsız.png

Sort:  

Beautiful place and nice ride. with this post so well done it was almost like being there… but I was not afraid

I love this. This is exactly what I was aiming for in my posts. You gave me motivation with your comment. 😊 I was not afraid either. 👍

I love this place! Visited a lot in the past couple of years! :)

 2 years ago (edited)

You took a walk in Taksim, Istanbul. It was very impressive to see the view of Pierre Loti. I'm sure there is someone who knows the place and gives you good advice. 👍😊

Yükseklik korkum olmamasına rağmen teleferiğe binmeye korkuyorum :) Ancak yukarıdan manzara harika görünüyor

İnanın korkulacak birsey yokmuş. Eşimle bende cok tedirgindik fakat çok eğlenceli. 😊 Evet açıkçası böyle bir manzara bizde beklemiyorduk. 👍

We waited a long time, but it's worth it for the beautiful view. ☺️ I would like to get in that line again and see these beauties again. When our baby gets bored and cries, you are alone in the queue. Fatherhood is for these days. 😂

It is not to leave the father alone in motherhood. That's why you shouldn't leave my side. 😅😂 I hope we go again in the future.👍

Şuana kadar hiç teleferiğe binmedim. Bir gün yolum düşerse beraber ziyaret ederiz bu tepeyi. Yukarıdan baktığınızda çok güzel bir manza karşlıyor bizi . Keyifli bir gün olmuş. İyi günler :)

Benim içinde ilk olmustu. Gideriz inşaAllah. Guzel bir gündü gercekten teşekkürler yorumun icin. 😊

İlk fırsatta sizleri ziyerete geleceğim :)

Bekleriz abi 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89