You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Breakfast (and dinner) Club - Birds of the Overberg

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 days ago

That's great; I love both the chirping and the colourful bustle. Hey - they eat mosquitoes too ;-))

Which brings me to a question: at dawn here, the birds go to sleep and the bats come out. Do you have them too?

Sort:  

Hey - they eat mosquitoes too ;-))

Definitely an added bonus!!! :D

Which brings me to a question: at dawn here, the birds go to sleep and the bats come out. Do you have them too?

I am assuming you mean dusk? and yes, we have loads of bats here too - if you go stand out in the garden at that time of day they literally fly all around your head. I know they are only fruit bats, but they still give me the creeps haha!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43