You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dialing Back in Time

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

I've never lived without a phone, so I can't report any change as a result of this achievement. I was also one of the very early users of mobile phones - at that time still in a box with a handset on a cord ;-))

By the time my children arrived, our lives would no longer have worked without mobile phones. If there's only one bus a day and the child misses it, it's out in the sticks and has to be picked up...

Sort:  

I don't deny the benefits and the fact that how much easier our lives have become because of technology. I have seen the life without phones (but as a kid), now I can't imagine a day without one.

Having said that, every great invention comes with its own set of repercussions. I'm mostly worried about lack of time, creativity and concentration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64593.80
ETH 3405.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32