You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Life gives you Lemons

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

So I strongly advise against using soapy water - you will damage more than you save.

Ty-ty has a theory that you have to offer the guys (ants) alternatives. Lay a syrup trail in areas where they don't bother...

Another idea: tufts of (really thick!) human hair. Dust it off at the hairdresser's and spread it over a large area. Don't ask me why, but they don't like it at all and move away.

Sort:  

So I strongly advise against using soapy water - you will damage more than you save.

Thank you for that. I would be devastated if that happened.

Ty-ty has a theory that you have to offer the guys (ants) alternatives. Lay a syrup trail in areas where they don't bother...

Excellent idea too. I was throwing out dog biscuits lol because they seem to like those too haha! but syrup makes sense!!!

Another idea: tufts of (really thick!) human hair. Dust it off at the hairdresser's and spread it over a large area. Don't ask me why, but they don't like it at all and move away.

hahaha!!! That is hilarious - who would have thought. Wish I had known this before I went to the salon the other day and chopped off all my hair lol

Thanks so much for all the tips!

Much appreciated! xxx

Incidentally, the hair is also effective against wild boar. Just in case ;-))

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47