You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardens are Great Teachers of Trust - A Morning Ramble!

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago

I have never thought that a garden could lead me in the direction of trust. On the contrary: I assume that I don't need any skills to turn a piece of land into a green paradise. The great talent, nature, can do that all by itself... And bang: trust! Thanks for the change of perspective ;-))

Sort:  

haha :) No problem @weisser-rabe <3

Though, I do not really agree on the "talent" part - Anyone can exercise trust (even if that requires effort) and anyone can plant a seed... but it definitely takes talent to transform ordinary into magical... I say this from the perspective that my mom was a real green fingers and she just had this innate ability to know exactly how, where, what, when and why - that took an ordinary garden and transformed it into an absolute oasis. It was definitely a talent, because it was her first love.

She quickly taught me that you get gardens... and then you get GARDENS... in fact, I often look at my own and wish that she was still here to help me with it. I know it would look a whole lot better than it does right now if she was around haha!!!

But yes, I know what you were saying... just sharing yet another perspective again I guess :)

Happy Valentines Day Lovely! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47