You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓ An Identity Crisis

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I guess you are not too surprised to hear that most people go through such phases...?

The answer to your questions is somewhere inside yourself (and it consists of many, many subordinate clauses ;-)) You don't have a specific purpose or calling. Your priorities and goals change many times in your life - and that's good! Everything else would be standstill.

I recommend enjoying your current situation as much as possible! It should not be repeatable in this form...

When the kids are both in school, you will face new challenges. Work (What? How? Where?) will be only one of them. The world will also change along the way and perhaps create circumstances that we can't even see today. Geopolitics is more mysterious every year...

Stay optimistic! The way I read you, you are ready to try out many things - and clear enough to pull the ripcord if it doesn't feel good.

Sort:  
 last year 

I guess you are not too surprised to hear that most people go through such phases...?

No, I'm not surprised at all. We've even given it a name: "Mid-Life Crisis" - do you have a similar name for it in Germany?

I always enjoy your wisdom and it's nice to be reminded of some things. I remember watching a TED talk about people planning for the future - where they set themselves long term goals (too long term), not realising that the person they will become might not want "the thing" that the person now is aiming for.

It's easy to forget this when you're caught up in the way you feel now.

Stay optimistic! The way I read you, you are ready to try out many things - and clear enough to pull the ripcord if it doesn't feel good.

I'm probably not trying enough which is why I spend so much time thinking about "what I've lost". I feel that I want to do more and that I can do more but shitty jobs like cleaning the kitchen, doing the washing and ironing, etc. don't allow me to. All excuses of course 😉

PandaHappyGIF.gif

We didn't have a suitable german word and have stolen yours ;-)) We say Midlifecrisis, too...

And believe me: there is no reason for. No one.

 last year 

We didn't have a suitable german word and have stolen yours

I'm quite disappointed by this. I was hoping you would have a very long and complicated alternative 😔

¡Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<@solaymann>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65