You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🧑‍💼 The Idea of Career

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I think just about anything can be a career. If someone is fully satisfied and fulfilled as a parent and home provider, then that is the appropriate career. If someone is mainly looking for a challenge in their job, that will be what defines their career. By the way, this doesn't have to stay the same for life ;-)) Look at what makes you happy and will make you happy (when the little ones are not so little anymore ;-)) and where you are drawn to in terms of content. Most of the time - in my experience - it kind of happens on its own...

Ich denke, so gut wie alles kann eine Karriere sein. Wenn jemand vollauf zufrieden und ausgefüllt ist als Elternteil und Hausversorger, dann ist das die passende Karriere. Wenn jemand vor allem die Herausforderung im Beruf sucht, wird es das sein, was seine Karriere definiert. Das muß übrigens nicht lebenslang gleich bleiben ;-)) Schau, was Dich glücklich macht und machen wird (wenn die Kleinen nicht mehr so klein sind ;-)) und wo es Dich hinzieht inhaltlich. Meist - meine Erfahrung - ergibt sich das irgendwie von alleine...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I can't remember where I heard it but somebody said something along the lines of:

"You don't know what the future 'the-gorilla' will like / enjoy"

Whilst I find periods of reflection useful, sometimes I wonder if it makes my thoughts more complex rather than giving me clarity. It's strange, but I've never felt confused about what any of the categories mean to me until recently. Perhaps I need to realise that what I've always defined as career is currently on hold due to my focus on other things and that I'm happy with that 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41