You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Navigating Steemit and the Cryptosphere: Are Your Keys Safe? Really?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

That's exactly how it is. I'm a data security freak anyway, so certain mechanisms are simply worked through reflexively.

By the way, I agree with you: the cryptic keys can certainly be read out if the appropriate technology is used - in this respect, I think it would make sense to link the accounts and wallets to certain devices and their Mac addresses...

Genau so ist es richtig. Ich bin ohnehin ein Datensicherheits-Freak und so werden bestimmte Mechanismen einfach reflexartig abgearbeitet.

Im Übrigen stimme ich Dir zu: die kryptischen Keys sind sicher bei Einsatz entsprechender Technik auslesbar - insofern fände ich Kopplung der Accounts und Wallets an bestimmte Geräte und deren Mac-Adressen durchaus sinnvoll...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'm paying a lot more attention to security than I used to, mostly because of the increased number of warnings I seem to be getting. I like to think that those warnings are also part of a better effort by the organizations I deal with to keep their transactions monitored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66