Photo contest: post processing #7

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Deutsch im Anschluß...

@bambuka is incredibly busy and has once again called for a round of photo post processing.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/photo-contest-post-processing-7

Many thanks for this! I appreciate the concept behind it more and more and have already learned a few things that are new to me ;-)) Again, the post is already a few days ago; I had to let the task work a bit.

Your picture, which this time serves as a template and starting point for a creative journey, conveys a wonderful mood, @lllll1ll... If I had photographed it, I would leave it exactly as it is!

screenshot_168.png

But we are in this competition. So I had to come up with a bright idea... I see a cloudy, moving sky in the photo, a subtle evening glow. Beautiful, actually.

I listen to myself. At the moment I am somehow quite melancholic and thin-skinned. Irritable and easily annoyed. You already know that I don't do so well in the city, that I can hardly stand the people around me. That I find concrete and roads and traffic and all this infrastructure really brutally unpleasant. These sins of civilisation spoil my pleasure a little when I look at the original photo - I guess they have to go!

picsart.com offers the possibility to remove unwanted elements from pictures. The handling there is simple, the accuracy sufficient for my purpose - as always, it's about the principle ;-)) The bridge with the road, the industrial area and finally the bicycle had to give way for my inner peace...

screenshot_169.png

The interaction of light and clouds should be a bit more dramatic... For this, GIMP offered a few corrections of colour intensity and temperature. Furthermore, shadow effects and a way out that was not quite clear to me until then: what do I do now, so that the lonely walker doesn't have to walk over the water...? A subtle dune, fabricated with a few "brush strokes" under his feet, turns him into a beach walker. His longing and inquiring gaze over the wide, shoreless water could be mine...

screenshot_169.jpg

========================

Deutsche Version:

@bambuka ist unglaublich fleißig und hat erneut zu einer Runde Bildbearbeitung aufgerufen.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/photo-contest-post-processing-7

Lieben Dank dafür! Ich weiß das Konzept dahinter immer mehr zu schätzen und habe bereits einiges, für mich Neues, gelernt ;-)) Der Post ist wiederum bereits ein paar Tage her; ich mußte die Aufgabe etwas wirken lassen.

Dein Bild, das diesmal als Vorlage und Ausgangspunkt einer kreativen Reise dient, vermittelt eine wunderbare Stimmung, @lllll1ll… Wenn ich es fotografiert hätte, würde ich es genau so lassen, wie es ist!

screenshot_168.png

Aber wir befinden uns nun einmal in diesem Wettbewerb. Eine zündende Idee mußte also her… Ich sehe auf dem Foto einen bewölkt-bewegten Himmel, dezentes Abendrot. Schön, eigentlich.

Ich horche in mich hinein. Momentan bin ich irgendwie recht schwermütig und dünnhäutig. Reizbar und leicht genervt. Ihr wißt bereits, daß es mir in der Stadt nicht so besonders gut geht, daß ich Menschen um mich herum kaum ertragen kann. Daß ich Beton und Straßen und Verkehr und all diese Infrastruktur richtig brutal unangenehm finde. Diese Zivilisationssünden verderben mir ein wenig die Freude beim Betrachten des Originalfotos – sie müssen wohl weg!

picsart.com bietet die Möglichkeit, aus Bildern unerwünschte Elemente zu entfernen. Das Handling dort ist einfach, die Genauigkeit für meinen Zweck ausreichend – es geht wie immer um‘s Prinzip ;-)) Die Brücke samt Straße, das Industriegelände und letzten Endes auch das Fahrrad mußten für meinen inneren Frieden weichen…

screenshot_169.png

Ein bißchen dramatischer dürfte das Zusammenspiel von Licht und Wolkenfetzen schon ausfallen… Hierfür boten sich bei GIMP ein paar Korrekturen der Farbintensität und Temperatur an. Außerdem Schatteneffekte und ein bis dahin für mich noch nicht ganz klarer Ausweg: was mache ich denn nun, damit der einsame Spaziergänger nicht über‘s Wasser gehen muß…? Eine angedeutete Düne, mit ein paar „Pinselstrichen“ unter seine Füße fabriziert, macht ihn zum Strandläufer. Sein sehnsüchtiger und forschender Blick über das weite, uferlose Wasser könnte der meine sein…

screenshot_169.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello Weisser-Rabe🖐 😊
You managed to create a mood that I could feel through your work.To be honest, I am also not enthusiastic about our civilization, its benefits and the way in which it moves into the pit. But life is what it is.

I really understand this lonely man on the edge of the boundless ocean. Thanks for this image :)

========================================
Привет Weisser-Rabe
Вам удалось создать настроение, которое я смог почувствовать через вашу работу.Признаюсь честно, я тоже не в восторге от нашей цивилизации, её благ и пути, по которому она движется в яму. Но жизнь есть такая, какая она есть.

Я очень понимаю этого одинокого человека на краю безбрежного океана. Спасибо за этот образ :)

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for stopping by and support @petface :-)
And I appreciate that!

 2 years ago (edited)

I have an absolutely similar attitude to forced urban life and therefore I have to agree with you.
Looking at your decision and I felt better :)

I know that it's technical imperfect... For me it's playing with the idea: what could be...? Beside this I love @barski's ghost ship - I would hurry to go on board ;-))

!invest_vote

@udabeu denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@udabeu thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69