Photo Contest: Post Processing #33

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

Deutsch im Anschluß…

I have tried! Well... I thought about it. But in the end I didn't make it ;-((

I would have liked to have fulfilled @bambuka's wish and chased new shadows. Time-wise and thematically it wasn't possible the last few days (no sun, no shadow - and nothing really appealed to me with artificial light...).

So, against my better intentions, I'm rehashing a few archive photos, some of which you've probably already seen in other contexts. It's perfectly fine with me if my entry goes outside the judging and really only those participants are considered who have taken new shots in keeping with the theme of the party!

In fact, I've always liked experimenting with shadows: if only because I don't necessarily like the typical selfies and such self-shadows are somehow personal without being obtrusive. Besides, sometimes exciting effects arise when shadows and the original are too far away from each other (not meant spatially ;-)).

So I throw a few old treasures into the round: different times, localities, contexts - but always shadows ;-))

IMG_20190520_155405.jpg
That was on Ærø, a Danish island. Sunny to the bone and quite cool at the same time. I had a wonderful day with a hike, a big ice cream sundae and some nice photo memories... / Das war auf Ærø, einer dänischen Insel. Sonnig bis zum Abwinken und dabei ziemlich kühl. Ich hatte einen wunderbaren Tag mit Wanderung, großem Eisbecher und ein paar schönen Foto-Erinnerungen...

IMAG0138.jpg
It's easy to see: I'm not on foot... In Lower Austria a few years ago, on my daily ride with Galipolis, the Andalusian who has now aged gracefully. / Unschwer zu erkennen: ich bin nicht zu Fuß unterwegs... In Niederösterreich vor einigen Jahren, beim täglichen Ausritt mit Galipolis, dem mittlerweile in Würde gealterten Andalusier.

IMG_20190515_145521_043.jpg
If the shadow was there snapping photos, I could have just snapped a picture,too ;-)) / Wenn der Schatten da am Fotoknipsen war, könnte ich auch gerade ein Bild geschossen haben ;-))

IMG_20190922_184337_748.jpg
Whose shadow is being cast on the fieldstone wall...? / Wessen Schatten wird denn da an die Feldsteinwand geworfen...?

============================

One last photo that is explicitly not mine: a net find whose original source has since been deleted, but which has been shared and forwarded so often that it is likely to remain online forever: Proof of my statement above that shadows can also be misleading... ;-)) / Ein letztes Foto, das ausdrücklich nicht von mir stammt: ein Netzfund, dessen ursprüngliche Quelle mittlerweile gelöscht wurde, aber so oft geteilt und weitergeleitet wurde, daß es für immer online bleiben dürfte: Beleg für meine obige Aussage, daß Schatten auch irreführend sein können... ;-))

screenshot_14.png
https://www.keblog.it/ombre-illusioni-ottiche/

Deutsche Version:

Ich habe es versucht! Also… Ich habe daran gedacht. Letztendlich habe ich es aber nicht geschafft ;-((

Da hätte ich @bambuka gerne den Wunsch erfüllt und neue Schatten gejagt. War zeitlich und thematisch nicht drin die letzten Tage (keine Sonne, kein Schatten – und mit künstlichem Licht hat mich nichts so recht angepiekt…).

Wider bessere Absichten wärme ich also ein paar Archivfotos auf und einige davon habt Ihr bestimmt schon in anderen Zusammenhängen bei mir gesehen. Es ist vollkommen okay für mich, wenn mein Beitrag außerhalb der Wertung läuft und wirklich nur die Teilnehmer berücksichtigt werden, die neue Aufnahmen passend zum Thema der Party gemacht haben!

Tatsächlich habe ich aber schon immer gerne mit Schatten herum experimentiert: schon weil ich die typischen Selfies nicht unbedingt mag und solche Eigenschatten dann irgendwie doch persönlich sind, ohne sich aufdringlich zu präsentieren. Außerdem ergeben sich manchmal spannende Effekte, wenn Schatten und Original sich zu weit voneinander entfernen (nicht räumlich gemeint ;-))

Also werfe ich ein paar alte Schätzchen in die Runde: verschiedene Zeitpunkte, Lokalitäten, Kontexte – aber immer Schatten ;-))

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Ha ha ha... I see a cat followed by a rat... Am I the only one seeing this? ))))

I see a shadow what's not suitable to it's original - that's why I integrated a foreign image as final sequence of my entry ;-))

 9 months ago 

maybe the shadow shows the essence of the host?)))

Oh oh...

 9 months ago 

This is fantastic image, no photoshop involved, first I noticed rat and only secondly, I noticed cat - and then I became paralyzed, thinking what exactly am I watching... for a minute or two. Great capture and successfull click, golden luck for the photographer.

Since there is an external link provided, I assume it goes off the contest?... @bambuka

Yes, unfortunately I didn't manage to do that myself... It only served to complete the text. The others are mine - but not nearly as special ;-))

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @chant
 9 months ago 

This is fantastic image, no photoshop involved, first I noticed rat and only secondly, I noticed cat - and then I became paralyzed, thinking what exactly am I watching... for a minute or two. Great capture and successfull click, golden luck for the photographer.

Since there is an external link provided, I assume it goes off the contest?... @bambuka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71