Photo Contest: Post Processing #22

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Deutsch im Anschluß...

A habit that has become dear to us: once a week @bambuka calls us to the party and we think about ... Photos. For the 22nd time already - wow!

And again there is a new theme: SHADOWS.

Spontaneously I think of a lot of things ;-)) I have been cultivating shadow photos for a very long time. There is a very personal reason for this. I don't like photos of myself on the internet, especially in the popular social networks. Again, for reasons that go too far here and now. But I do sometimes like to share with friends what I might be experiencing, where I am or what I am doing. After all, I travel a lot and see beautiful places. It would be a shame to keep it all to myself.

Well, at some point I got the obvious idea that my shadow is also quite distinctive to people who know me well. And poof - there were public photos of my " hanger-on". It didn't take long before shadow pictures even became a kind of trademark of mine ;-))

The bottom line is that it's probably more of a running gag that every now and then a shadow photo appears in my portfolio. Nevertheless, I really like some of the shots because they seem a bit mysterious, enigmatic in contrast to more candid photos. I also find them calmer, more unagitated. After all, it doesn't matter if the lipstick is faded or a coffee stain on the shirt: the shadow is consistently beautiful ;-))

image.png
Galipolis and me - the Andalusian stallion of my Austrian friend Margit, which reliably carried me a few times on very beautiful trail rides / Galipolis und ich - der andalusische Hengst meiner österreichischen Freundin Margit, der mich einige Male auf sehr schönen Wanderritten zuverlässig getragen hat

IMG_20190520_155405.jpg
On Ærø - Between ice cream parlour and beach... / Auf Ærø - Zwischen Eisdiele und Strand...

IMG_20190515_145521_043.jpg
Short rest by the sea... / Kurze Rast am Meer...

Deutsche Version:

Eine inzwischen lieb gewonnene Gewohnheit: einmal wöchentlich ruft @bambuka zur Party und man macht sich Gedanken um ... Fotos. Zum 22. Mal schon - wow!

Und wieder gibt es ein neues Thema: SCHATTEN.

Dazu fällt mir spontan ein, daß mir eine Menge einfällt ;-)) Schattenfotos habe ich nämlich schon sehr lange kultiviert. Dafür habe ich einen ganz persönlichen Grund. Ich mag keine Fotos von mir im Internet, speziell in den gängigen Sozialen Netzwerken. Wiederum aus Gründen, die hier und heute zu weit führen. Aber ich mag manchmal schon gerne mit Freunden teilen, was ich vielleicht spannendes erlebe, wo ich gerade bin oder was ich tue. Immerhin reise ich viel und sehe wunderschöne Gegenden. Es wäre schade, das alles ganz für mich zu behalten.

Nun, ich kam irgendwann auf die naheliegende Idee, daß mein Schatten für Menschen, die mich gut kennen, auch ziemlich unverkennbar ist. Und schwupps - gab es öffentliche Fotos von meinem "Mitläufer". Es dauerte nicht lange, da wurden Schattenabbilder sogar eine Art Markenzeichen von mir ;-))

Unter'm Strich ist es wahrscheinlich eher eine Art Running Gag, daß immer 'mal wieder ein Schattenfoto in meinem Portfolio auftaucht. Trotzdem gefallen mir einige der Aufnahmen richtig gut, da sie doch ein bißchen geheimnisvoll wirken, hintergründig im Gegensatz zu offenherzigeren Fotos. Außerdem empfinde ich sie als ruhiger, unaufgeregter. Es ist schließlich vollkommen egal, ob der Lippenstift verblaßt ist oder ein Kaffeefleck auf dem Hemd: der Schatten ist gleichbleibend schön ;-))

Sort:  

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

Taking photos of shadows seems to be more interesting than meets the eye, literally.
It looks as if each shadow has its own life, like a unique and independent living creature.

I think I'm getting scared now ;-))

Ich glaube, jetzt bekomme ich Angst ;-))

No, no! Don't be scared!
I think they have a positive aura.

 last year 

After all, it doesn't matter if the lipstick is faded or a coffee stain on the shirt: the shadow is consistently beautiful ;-))

This is very true and here the shadows are similar to black and white photography. They miss small details, colors... but they leave the form and essence of everything :)

 last year 

I also do shadow portraits of myself, considering it a more correct decision than posting a selfie. Shadows, it seems to me, can tell a lot more.

 last year 

Wow, how I like the second portrait! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33