Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing HandssteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

20230616_212529.jpg

Hi Steemian friends, good night

Today I took part in a contest with an interesting topic "Drawing hands and I invite my friends according to account names @sailawana, @dederanggayoni, @asiahaiss can click the link Here

An interesting topic is drawing hands when I told my daughter whose name is Zara. I was looking for ideas to discuss with my daughter, it turns out that Zara suggested for me to make a password from just moving my hand. I immediately got my imagination and we worked together to complete the challenge of the contest.

Materials I need:

  • drawing book
  • regular pencil
  • black and red colored pencils
  • eraser

I started drawing from the beginning code by code for an interesting word as below

20230616_212824.jpgI LOVE YOU
I draw a hand that says code I20230616_213052.jpg
Draw both hands that mention the word Love20230616_213103.jpg
Draw three hands with the word You20230616_213114.jpg

Start with a sketch first, draw it in pencil smoothly, so that if there is an error in the shape, it can be easily erased with a stip (pencil eraser). After the perfect shape is obtained, then the fine lines are explained again with a black pencil until the lines are clear.

20230616_205319.jpg

20230616_210858.jpg

Below the picture of the hand I write what the meaning of the hand gesture is so that all Steemian friends can understand the meaning of the movement. For the nails and the gaps in the letters that are empty, I chose to color them with a red pencil.

For the photo of the hand code movement, my daughter helped me as a supporter of my picture. This is how every movement has its own language and meaning.

For drawing equipment, my son, whose name is Raziq, has been prepared. He immediately met his sister Qairen to borrow all our needs so he could start drawing immediately.

Many meanings than hand gestures support our verbal delivery. For example, to explain the direction of the place where you are going, just point with your middle finger while saying the direction there. Likewise to say great or okay then this uses a thumbs up

All the hand gesture pad passwords that I often see used by deaf or mute people. They are very good at playing their hands because that is a means of communication to other people. The hand that is usually used to hold something, turns out to be the same as a blind person's body language to other people. Delivering words by moving the hand for us who are normal will certainly be very difficult to do but very easy for people who are blind

That's my effort with my daughter Zara in order to participate in this challenge contest

Special greetings to all my Steemian friends
About me 👉@waterjoe

Sort:  
 last year 

Very nice idea.

Thank You :)

 last year 

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W2

Tell your daughter Zara our gratitude for a good idea :)

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)Club1001
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka16/06/23

Thank you very much :)
Of course I will pass it on to Zara :)

 last year 

🖐 😊 👌

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>

Thank you very much :)

Nice post sir

Thank You :)

 last year 

Hi @waterjoe, thank you for your participation!

Although it is a very simple line drawing, we must be more attentive to the details that characterize our models. It would be very convenient for you to review some drawing tips.
In a Visual Arts contest fewer words and more careful work are required.

Thank you very much for the very valuable information for me who is still new to how to make fine art :)

I always wish you the best for being able to draw three wonderful hands.Architecture often falls on the visual arts much like the decorative arts. Until the seventeenth century, skill in any subject was called art. It was not limited to science or craft. Only after the seventeenth century did the fine arts become separated from the general subjects, in which the subject of decoration was the main one. After the Romantic era, art is seen in human thought that is characterized by religion and science i wish you my best
Best regard @jannatmou

Wow, good explanation about art, thank you very much.. :)

You are most wellcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24