You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating 2X Dolphin 🐬 🐬: A Journey of Growth and Gratitude

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month (edited)

You should use the dolphin hashtag to be noticed more! Do so and show you swim among the rest and made it!

#clubdolphin

See my second such an unsupportive place.

Sort:  
 last month (edited)

Thanks a lot for the guidance about Hashtag .

See my second such an unsupportive place.

I want to share an interesting story related to this. When I was young, an old man used to distribute Candies toffees among children on every Thursday. And he would be surrounded by children. And I would stand at the back of the crowd to get a candy. I noticed that some smart kids would intentionally jump in front of the person to get their attention to get candies, and then he would give them every time. And I return empty-handed, Because i didn't like to same as those kids :-) , and i used to think that maybe next time I'll get a candy too.

Saint Nicholaas - Drcember 5th
He arrives 3 weeks earlier
If you are a sweet child, wait, are good you'll be rewarded.
If the ship arrives in the harbour the helpers Piet give candies ro children. In my childhood is was thrown in the air and we caught it ate from the ground. We all survived, no one died. The same was done at schools.
Next throwong is forbidden so hold up your hand and wait till Piet...
Year after year a painful celebration my children weren't raised to fight and shout, hit others to tje ground to be the first, 2nd, 3rd and 6th to receive candies.
The result? We stayed home and I bought a bucket myself.

Officially a celebration where the poor receive gifts, clothes, candies, toys, money.
It's celebrated on December 5th. If your name isn't in the book you are bad.
The only celebration left and it's fought.

Initially, I was oblivious to this event's existence. However, upon further reflection, I realize that it aligns remarkably with my prior assertions.

Nevertheless, I must confess that the sensation of being disregarded is profoundly disheartening, particularly when one invests their utmost energy and dedication into a pursuit, only to be met with indifference. It is akin to having squandered one's time and efforts.

My wife often jests, remarking that the individual (Sultans) I seek to impress appears to be neglecting me, or has perhaps forgotten my existence. Their indifference is palpable, for they remain unmoved by my exemplary endeavors; yet, should I falter, they will swiftly materialize, meting out punishment on me by withdrawing their support.

That's how I felt for many years till I decided to break up, let go and go my own way. Interesting enough also not appreciated if they decide to bann you (the idea is you suffer and feel miserable not that you grow stronger and get more skilled).

So what's left? Doing as much what you like, what feels good. It makes time invested useful. A hobby it is and a hobby should be fun.

Not that I feel fun today.

A hobby it is and a hobby should be fun.

Great, i will try my level best to make it hobby :-)

Do that, next we both grow and will be promote us and be curstors after that we start a monkey club and reign.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65