You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got rid of depression club #5050

I dealt with it from a young age on. It runs in the family. The older people get the worse. You could say creative people deal more with it and it's a part of their existence. It's dna, you are born with it. I feel it's too easily said "I'm depressed". Everyone is depressed today and with that no one, no doctor cares.

Sort:  

I don't know if it's age thats the factor or the fact that the longer people don't address it the worse it gets? I definitely got better as I got older as I explored spiritual ways of finding fulfilment, peace, ways of processing emotions etc.Did you ever see the rat park study, it's about drug addiction, but it really explores the themes of depression and connection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44