Long wait is almost over| 10,400 km long distance relationship for a year

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 days ago

IMG_20240822_031840_088.jpg

Counting down the days and reuniting with my husband after one year of long distance relationship. 🥳

I have been in a long-distance relationship since last year, and finally, it is about to end soon, InshAllah. Honestly, it is tough to live far from your partner. He is 10,400 km away from me. The only way to contact him is through phone calls or WhatsApp, but this form of communication often leads to miscommunication and frustration. Finally, in 18 days, I'll be with him.

As for myself, I prefer not to have long-distance relationships because it's often impossible to understand the other person’s circumstances. It's not wise to rely on texting when dealing with issues, as there are no expressions or tone of voice to interpret. We chose this path because of my studies. I had two semesters left to graduate when I got married. Now that I’ve completed my studies, we can end this distance.

Long distance is indeed a challenge, especially for newlyweds and even more so when both are young and still learning each other’s communication styles. Being apart can bring about issues that make you feel lonely or question your relationship. However, being separated has made me cherish our time together even more and has strengthened our relationship.

IMG-20240808-WA0008.jpg

I often have to wake up early in the mornings and set alarams just to communicate with him because of the time difference and his busy schedule although I'm not a morning person. I have never risen early in the morning just to speak with someone. but I do it because I love him the most. As we near the end of this long distance phase, I hope that it will strengthen the bond of our relationship when we are finally together.

I have come to value the small things in our relationship, a morning text or call, a goodnight message. These small actions that keep us close. But it’s not just about these gestures; it’s also about the daily moments of laughter and the memories we've created over the past year.

We will close this chapter on 10th of September and turn the page to a new one together. One day, all of this will be a memory and we will remember this time.

To everyone in a long-distance relationship around the world, I feel for you. I know that you hurt, feel helpless, and alone. Yet, I also witness the love, dedication, and grit that keeps you going. No matter how far apart you may feel from your partner, love, trust, and communication will make your bond stronger. That’s how it will be.


Thank you for reading, remember me in your prayers.

Regards,
vvarishayy

Sort:  
 2 days ago 

I have also experienced this. LDR is not easy; it comes with many challenges. It requires strong commitment from both parties for it to succeed, trust, and a well-coordinated strategy to overcome these challenges. That is, if both parties plan to make it work. Congratulations.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by THE DEC TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Black Modern Personal LinkedIn Banner_20240801_181829_0000.jpg

Best of luck and many more wishes for you. You are extremely right that long distance relationships are not easy. Sometimes these become hectic because of many misunderstandings. But I am happy to know that finally you both are ending this distance. So keep waiting for that moment for the arrival of your spouse to meet him. Stay blessed.

Hallo @vvarishayy :)

Spirit Ok
#life

This Post
Chosen is manually by the
WOX Community Local @Aceh-Team

Subscribe and Join Posting in WOX Community Here :

Hilsen Moderator
Community WORLD OF XPILAR

 11 hours ago 

Long distance relationships are definitely very challenging, and I happy for you that you will soon be reunited!

My wife and I did the long distance routine (only 3000km, though) for several years due to work and other obligations... it was definitely a huge relief to be in one location!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65