You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo of the week #122 | contest post | In museum

It's April 2nd, 2018 it's Easter time, me and my wife are 2nd time on Paris France tour with our RV. In the picture we are standing in front of the Louvre Museum in Paris, France.

müselovre.jpg

We, myself and my wife have been waiting for a very long time to be able to enter the Louvre Museum. Entry costs EUR 35 per person. Finally we were in the museum and first had to find the room where Mona Lisa is exhibited, a tedious search begins, there are just too many museum visitors there, with slow walking pace, we look for Mona Lisa. As you can see, in the picture two, it is not possible to get closer to the Mona Lisa. It took me all day just to be able to take this photo and at the time I was only traveling with a Samsung S3. There were just way too many visitors to see just one picture and one of them is me and my wife.

monalisaparis.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 

I,ve been there when the ticket price was in franks)

 last year 

Ha! I like your angle of view at this famous picture. Considering it, would be a better idea to watch thois precious piece of art at home, close-up in your display, rather that travelling to Louvre, lol. Great shot, voted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47