The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #074 - the way to desert.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

A few weeks ago I went to the South to visit my son and to spend a few days in his company in the magic Ashram in Desert spiritual center and guesthouse located 90 km from Eilat.

Way_to_Desert_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg

These days were days of Purim declared as curfew and hardly limited for the massive celebrating. But it was a great period of a few days off so I decided that the time is now.

Way_to_Desert_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-5.jpg

On my way I stopped my car a few times – for a lunch and to enjoy the landscapes which opened to my eyes on the way.
The empty stones, an empty surface burned under the hot sun, the trees here and there and for my surprise also not empty roads, full of traveling people in their cars or on their bicycles.

Way_to_Desert_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-9.jpg

As you can see, I was lucky with the weather – these clean of clouds sky, not too hot sun and a little bit chill winter wind – all the attributes of the great time I had in the desert. Three days of not to think about the news, the vaccination, the lockdowns, the masks, the physical distance, and about my job.

Way_to_Desert_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-4.jpg

Way_to_Desert_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-6.jpg

Way_to_Desert_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-3.jpg

Partially taken from my published right now blog post :
Three days in the desert – the way to heaven.
and cross posted on Hive -https://ecency.com/hive-142159/@victorbz/monomad-photographic-challenge-three-days

Sort:  

Amazing photos :) Tkanks for sharing :) Cheers :)

thank you for taking a look

Beautiful landscape, it is interesting to see no one there, must be only wind and maybe occasional birds and cars that you can hear. I can imagine people to decided to have hiking there in order to be one to one with nature :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

thank you for taking a look and the kind words yes this mountain desert is absolutely dreamy. hope that one day i will spend there some longer time

Sandy views that purify the soul! Amazing, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46