100 DAYS OF STEEM : The Diary Game: June 30 2020 (a little about the government system in Russia)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello friends! Today my diary will not be quite ordinary. An interesting historical moment is taking place in Russia. There is a referendum process for amendments to the Constitution, which has been in force since 1993 - the date when the USSR ceased to exist and reality is required by the new Constitution.

I have an active citizenship regarding amendments to the Constitution. I studied as a lawyer. The Constitution is a fundamental law that, ideally, should not be changed. The 1993 Constitution contains all envisaged human rights. This is the basic law on the basis of which I studied at a law institute.

I feel heartache when these indestructible postulates want to change in order to concentrate more power in the hands of politicians.

At the same time, I am a very loyal person and I am always ready for positive changes. I will tell you a little about the day of the referendum and the political structure of the Russian Federation, since I had to tell this to my daughter. .

The day began with beautiful flowers. I bought white peonies. And they look great.

IMG_7980.JPG

We have a whole box of raspberries at home. I have not bought raspberries for a long time, but this time I could not pass by.

IMG_7961.JPG

I have a new hair color. It happened by chance))) The day before I bought a tinted caramel color balm, but after dyeing my hair turned yellow .... I went to the store and bought a pink balm. Here's what happened.

IMG_20200628_121027.jpg

The night before, I had to tell my daughter a lot about the state structure of the Russian Federation, the place of the Constitution in the system of legislative acts. She is already big and she is interested to know what everyone around is constantly talking about.

I started to draw the structure of legislative acts in the Russian Federation. The constitution is the basic law. Other legislative acts may not be contrary to the Constitution. The Constitution contains the basic principles based on human and civil rights, and also denotes the interaction of the highest authorities.

We also devoted a lot of time to studying the changes that they want to make to the Constitution. Read and discussed with my daughter. What changed. Russia is no longer separated from religion. In the new provisions it is written about God. We also drew attention to the fact that the family in the understanding of the new Constitution is a union of a man and a woman, and not two loving people. The rights of homosexuals are not taken into account ..Added a lot of authority for the President, including lifelong immunity.

Below is a scheme of legislative acts. The constitution is above all. Below are the federal laws and laws of the subjects of the federation, which should not contradict the Constitution. Even lower are acts of ministries and departments that should not contradict laws.

IMG_7946.jpg

Our conversation with our daughter lasted until night. And I began to talk about state power. Who is the President, Senators, Government, Constitutional Court. President - Head of State of the Russian Federation.

The Federal Assembly consists of the State Duma and the Federation Assembly. The State Duma consists of 450 deputies, who are elected by the electorate. The Federation Assembly consists of senators. The executive branch is the Government of the Russian Federation, which consists of the Chairman of the Government and the heads of the Ministries. Ministries exist in various fields of activity - construction, healthcare, culture, education, finance, etc.

The judiciary consists of the Constitutional Court, which may interpret the Constitution and clarify the provisions of laws. The High Court may invalidate certain provisions of by-laws.

IMG_7950.jpg

Quite by accident, I bought sweets called "President" :) Sweets with pepper and salt)

IMG_8020.JPG

So, I told all these things to my daughter. The next morning I went to vote in a referendum on the Constitution. I had to go to another area of the city. There is my place of registration.

IMG_20200628_121016.jpg

Voting stations are located in schools. In connection with the COVID-19 epidemic, the referendum lasts 5 days, from June 25 to July 1. At the same time, July 1 was declared a day off. At the entrance to the polling station, everyone measures the temperature, hands are disinfected. I got a face shield and a pen. Voting is fast. The bulletin contains only two questions - Yes or No.

IMG_20200629_150410.jpg

I voted and went home. My day is over.

Thanks to @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for this contest and support!

Thanks to my friends artists for supporting me and motivating me to write further @mister-omortson @prostosun @art40ka @soroka74

Cheers
Veta

Sort:  

Hello Greetings, I hope in that referendum a good constitution is established for your nation. What beautiful photos of strawberries and also of those white roses, really beautiful.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

Вас поддержало русское сообщество.

Спасибо большое!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting on this - we will add it on the next diary post.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66