Weekly Contest, "Creating Stories Week #16". /Concurso Semanal, "Creando Historias Semana #16" - My EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemit users. I will now begin with my story for the contest. The title of the story is as follows -

It All Came to an End

meteor-3129573_1280.png

https://pixabay.com/images/search/asteroid/

I did not have a related image so I used one from the internet

"Hurry up we don't have time", yelled my elder brother as he was packing a backpack, "Just take all the essentials with you, and leave those toys behind. They will only add more weight." I paced up my work and put some food from the fridge in my bag, and while my brother was not noticing, I slipped in a toy in my bag. In just a short time, we were both ready to leave. "If the news reports are true then the meteor would be here in a few hours, we must leave quickly," exclaimed my brother as he was locking all the doors.

There had been a report on a meteor that was going to strike the Earth. Earlier the scientists were unable to predict how big it was and deemed it not threatening. However, just a few weeks ago, it was confirmed that the meteor was quite enormous and capable of destruction at a larger scale. Our parents were out of the country on a business meeting, leaving me and my elder brother in charge of the house. Due to this meteor trauma, the flights were canceled and they were stuck where they were. Luckily, neither them nor us were in the zones of impact. However, all of this changed when just a few hours ago, reports started coming in that the meteor got collided with a space station which changed its trajectory, and now it was headed for our place.

The entire city was undergoing evacuation. My brother and I locked the doors and left for where the buses were asking everyone. As I held my brother's hand and walked, I saw the large number of people fleeing in groups. Everyone had packed something. There were also some who came without any belongings. People looked tensed, their eyes showed a certain sense of fear. Some were even praying as they were walking. My brother grasped my hand tightly and started walking fast. As I looked up, I could see the perspiration on his forehead.

We reached the buses in some time. However, there were only a few left and the people were many. Announcements were being made for more cars and vehicles coming, but it looked as if no one was listening and suddenly there emerged a fight over entering the buses. My brother and I somehow managed to make our way in but as my brother was about to get in, someone grabbed him by the leg and pulled him out. I tried to reach him but the gate was blocked by people. I screamed, "John, John where are you!" I tried to peep through but I wasn't able to see as there was a ruckus outside with people trying to swarm in. The passengers inside started screaming in fear and someone asked the driver to start the bus. I went to a window to spot my brother. I saw him pushing others in a desperate attempt to get in. Just then, the driver started the bus and it started moving. I banged against the window screaming and crying.

Suddenly, everything seemed to come at a halt, I could see the other passengers gasping. Even, the people outside were just standing staring at the sky. I opened the window and looked up. I was startled, my throat felt dry, I tried to speak but I couldn't for there in the sky, I saw a huge lump of burning rock heading straight for the entire area.

Thank You.

This post is set to 100% power up.

@adeljose
@xpilar
@worldofxpilar

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @vaibhavsan

Exciting story where a couple of young people in their attempt to flee the city decide to flee the area, however, the desperation of the people did not allow them to go far together, not even the merciless passage of the meteorite over the sky of the area.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #27

#affable

Thank you so much for this visit. Means a lot and very excited for results 😊.
#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71