Weekly Contest, "Creating Stories Week #31"steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello all. I hope everyone is doing well. For this I've taken a character named Assad inspired from the Danish movie Department Q.

Characters
Assad(senior officer)
Chief (Head of the department)
officer Anurag(Assad's junior and a sincere officer)
Inspector Ajay
Surya
Arun (Assad's friend)


The Conspiracy

1631854468538.jpg


Midnight at the chief's resort, Assad came and Put the gun to his chief's head.

Assad: You know all the pages in this story, tell me I want to hear them. Then I'll kill you.
Then Chief closed his eyes.

2 days ago

Page 2 :Machination

News channel: Police officer Anurag's death mystery that came to a climax. The police department said officer Anurag died of drunk driving.

Meanwhile Assad was sitting in his house smoking a cigarette and watching the news channel. Then He fell asleep for a while. He dreamt the words of officer Anurag.

(In dream)

Anurag: Sir, if something goes wrong, people will come to the police. If such a mistake is made by the police, where will the people go?

Then he woke up with the door bell ringing and opened the door. Department head The chief came to Assad's house. The two sat in the porch.

Chief: See.. Assad I know you are working unofficially on officer Anurag's death case.

Assad: Sir....

Chief: that's fine.. We both know Officer Anurag was a teetotaller. But forensic report confirms alcohol from his body. I haven't come here as a chief. I need your help. A sincere officer who died.

Assad clenched his fists as chief spoke the word sincere.

Chief: Justice must be done to the officer Anurag.

Chief was looking at the clenched fists Assad's had

Chief:There is nothing to think about. Officer
Anurag sees you as a mentor. It is my opinion, the case he last investigated cannot be cracked by inspector Ajay team. The pressure on me also increases a lot. You know the case he detailed last

Assad: yeah. Dr.joseph's case. Illegal drug testing without consent.

Chief: If the case progresses we will know who killed him.

Assad: okay sir. What do you want to take out

Chief: Dr. Ajay's hospital building was leased, not his own. The building owner's name is .... Surya. Find out how Illicit Drugs got to the hospital with his help.

Assad: don't worry sir. I'll gather information from him.

Chief: Be careful. He is a local gangster.

The chief came out of the Assad's house. Assad closed the door. Chief made a call to Surya from outside the house.

(On phone call)
Chief: hello builder Surya..

Surya : who is this.

Chief: It doesn't matter who I'm... You need to kill one person, I'll send the details.

(chief Cut off the phone call.)

Next day..

Page 3: The trick-Conspiracy

Assad went to builder surya's construction site as a drug dealer. But surya knew about who Assad was. So immediately surya's henchmen attacked Assad. Assad hit everyone and killed surya.

Same day evening...
In Assad's terrace
Assad envisioned Anurag was talking to him

Anurag: is this Suspension for being sincere in duty sir..?

Assad smiled..

Anurag: How can you fight like this, sir?

Assad: I did nothing wrong, I did duty.

Anurag: what's next,sir?

Assad: won't spare any one.

Anurag: Is all this necessary in this situation. What do you want to prove, sir?

Anurag's form was disappeared. Assad was thinking about the case details. Meanwhile the chief got there.

Chief: How long has it been since you could come. You could make a call to me.

Assad: phone battery problem sir.. Builder surya has no information and he tried to attacked me.

Chief:ohh my God. (He looked on with a cunning gaze)

Assad: nothing to wory. I'm okay sir. We should be careful. I think we are surveillanced.

Chief: yes.

Assad: Can I use your mobile?

Chief: yeah ,here it is.

Assad took his mobile went to the side and made a call to someone he knew.
(After 5 minutes)
Assad came and return the mobile to the cheif.

Assad: I asked to re-verify the forensic report.

Chief: so...

Assad: nothing unusual.

(Chief felt relax on hearing the words).

Chief: I think inspector Ajay involved in this for some reason. Check his background.

Assad: okay sir.

When chief was leaving. Assad called him

Assad: sir, You be a little careful.

Chief: alright thank you.

Chief left.

Same day night..
Assad fetched the case details and gathered information from telecommunication department and bank. While chief was sitting alone at his resort and drinking.

After 4 hours Same day night ..
Suddenly Assad arrived at the Chief's resort and Aimed the gun at the Chief Head.

Chief: hey Assad what you are doing...
Assad: You know all the pages in this story, tell me I want to hear it. Later I'll kill you.

Chief: don't do it Assad. No..noo.

The gun was fired. But Assad didn't shoot him.

Page-4: End

Assad: Do you remember in a single moment everything from the end I gave to the story to the beginning you give.

Chief: When... how did you find my involvement in this case.

Assad: I made a call to Anurag last, I knew he would approach me. I was waiting for him, But you came to me and there you started telling about builder surya..etc.

Chief: I thought I was playing, but played myself.

Assad: Do you want to play thief-cop game with me? Have you forgotten that we both are police?

Chief: Even though why you still played.

Assad: I want to know what you need with me.

Chief: I wanted to kill you before you knew about me

Assad: I went to him even knowing that builder surya was a trap to believe you.

Chief: then have you got what I needed.

Assad: A file. An Evidence against you.

Chief: perfect.

Assad: but there is No file at all.

Chief: what!?

Assad: you thought you knew the whole story. But you still do not know the important chapter in the story

Page-1: The Beginning...

3 days ago...
Assad was sitting in the tea shop. Meanwhile Anurag got there.

Anurag: good morning sir.

Assad: what happened, you Messaged all times yesterday.

Anurag: look at this case sir.

Flashback...
Dr.joseph was murdered in the outskirts of the city. Joseph was well known social worker. Meanwhile Anurag arrived at the place where the murder took place.
News reporter: could you anything about this sir.

Anurag: see Without proper investigation, we can not say any details.

Meanwhile In the news channel

News anchor: A young man said his mother died because of counterfeit drugs in the hospital where the Dr Joseph worked, and the he clashes with the Joseph. We know how that clash video had gone viral. This is what happened the week it happened. It remains to be seen how the police department will react to this.

In afternoon press meet..

Inspector Ajay: New evidence was found after much investigation. Dr.joseph death is not a sucide but murder.

Then Reporter asked various questions to inspector Ajay. But he couldn't answer them and left the press meet.

Inspector Ajay went to chief cabin.

Chief: idiot.. Who did you ask to conduct the press meeting? Who gave you this job?

Inspector Ajay: sir, Someone made a call and said it was a murder, not a suicide.

Chief: Holding a fake call and putting the press meet like a fool would tarnish the reputation of the department. Don't think that you can handle it all, even if you know it all. Next time, if you do such crazy things, you will be suspended.
Inspector Ajay: okay sir.

Ajay left the Chief Cabin and went to Dr.joseph's death spot. Anurag and his assistant already was there.

Inspector Ajay: Anurag, do a work. Take two or three suspects related to dr.joseph, Prepare charge sheet that he was killed for personal gain.

Anurag: But that is wrong sir.

Inspector Ajay: do what I say.

But Anurag was investigating Dr.joseph's case and wen to ask for help of Assad.

Assad: see Anurag, I can't help you

Anurag: But I have no experience in such high profile cases.

( Anurag gave a paper to Assad)

Anurag: sir. Here is the suspects list. They will be arrested. We do not know the reason why. Our department Wants to arrest these innocent people to get rid of the case. What inspector Ajay does is not correct sir.

Assad: see Anurag, In the Inquiry Commission held last week I was put on quizzes.

Anurag: You will not be fully involved, jus guide me.

Assad: now especially this situation, I can't be part of anything which can be a threat to my job. Sorry Anurag.

While Anurag was leaving.

Assad: Anurag pay the bill. I'm suspended..you know that.rigth!.

Anurag: Sir, if something goes wrong, people will come to the police. If such a mistake is made by the police, where will the people go?
Anurag paid the bill and left.

Next day night

Assad made a call to Anurag(Just a few hours before Anurag died)

Assad: where are you.

Anurag: station sir.

Assad: any leads.

Anurag: No sir, The informer gave false information.

Assad: okay. Why don't you join me for dinner.

Anurag: sir(thinking)... Okay sure sir. Coming up now.

Assad: okay.

Anurag left the station with an empty file.

Assad:So when he leaves with taking an empty file inspector Ajay informed you about Anurag. I Firstly checked inspector Ajay's background as soon as Anurag is dead. I knew he was not the one, Someone is driving him from behind.

(Flashback
Chief: From now on do as I said, you will get promotion and increment.
Inspector Ajay: okay
Then inspector Ajay arranged a press conference. In conference
Inspector Ajay: we found alcohol trace from
Anurag's body.)

Assad: so you are under arrest.

Chief: Why should I be afraid if you say there is no file?

Assad: I wanted to win your trust with your mobile for 5 minutes.
(Flashback
Assad: Can I use your mobile?

Chief: yeah ,here it is.

Assad took his mobile went to the side and made a call to someone he knew.

(After 5 minutes)
Assad came and return the mobile to cheif.

Assad: I asked to re-verify the forensic report.
Chief: so..)

Assad:I needed a 5 minutes with your mobile..., I got your bank account details, dirty money, unidentified transactions..etc all together I made a file. Did you think that I was wandering around you by saying yes sir.. yes sir..

(Assad was laughing).

Chief: Don't you want to kill me even knowing this?

Assad: Every time when you talked about Anurag, I wanted to kill you there.

(Flashback
Chief: that's fine... We both know that Officer Anurag was a teetotaller. But forensic report confirms alcoholic traces from his body. I haven't come here as a chief. I need your help. A sincere officer who died.

Assad clenched his fists as chief spoke the word sincere.

Chief: Justice must be done to officer Anurag......
)

Assad: But I didn't want to kill you. A sincere officer should not get bogged down in a death of drunk and drive case.

Chief: why you want all this.

Assad: I once said a word to Anurag. " We can bear one word, but when it comes to our dedication to uniform, we have to prove our sincerity even if it turns the world upside down"

Assad: He is not here to prove his scientificity any day but I am.

Chief: Assad, do me a favour. I would prefer getting shot myself.

Assad: I know.

Assad gave his gun to chief.

Assad: There is only one bullet in it. Use wisely.
Chief took gun From him.

Chief: do I tell the original story?

Chief: 6 months back, I got Dr.joseph's illegal drug consignment. He and I have been working together ever since. He was the golden duck I found, Why would I kill him.

Assad: I don't believe you.

Chief: hey stupid try to understand. I Make Anurag drugged and drive the car to let you know that it is a Murder specifically..!. Someone put me down. I knew Anurag would come up to me doing a case investigation. Someone had stopped him before I stopped him and Left you like a dog on me.

Assad: you are lying.

Chief: I've got nothing to loose.

Chief smiled and killed himself with a gun in his hand.

Assad walked out of the chief's resort in the middle of the night in confusion.

Page-5 : the ending?

Assad was Sitting on the footpath in the middle of the night thinking. After some time he went to his home and opened the Dr.joseph's case file. While reading file he remembered the words of Anurag and chief

( Hint 1->Anurag: No sir, The informer gave false information.
Hint 2-> Chief: Dr. Ajay's hospital building was leased, not his own. The building owner's name is .... Surya. Find out how Illicit Drugs got to the hospital with his help.)

Assad immediately made a call to his friend Arun who was working as reporter.

Assad: Arun, Need information about the medical company and the employee named Naveen who worked in it.

Arun: okay.

Next day morning
Arun came to Assad's house

Arun: The company supplying medicine to hospital is fake. I think Naveen is the man you are looking for. Actually we don't know whether his name (naveen) is original or not.

Assad: According to Hospital Invoice, naveen imported the medicines to the hospital. I Need details of the vehicle that imported the medicines.

Arun: okay .

Same day afternoon Arun made a call to Assad

Arun: dude. I have forwarded the vehicle details and current location to you. Those vehicles are city Shipping Company trucks. We don't know what they are doing there, but all information will be known if we catch vehicle's driver and he can tell where the Naveen is.

Assad immediately rode his bike to the city port area. When he got there, started searching for the vehicles. He found the vehicles and a there was one he was back with a cigarette butt. Assad called him with a name "Naveen"

Assad: Naveen!

Naveen: I know you will come.

Page-6: Conclusion

Assad: Came to hear this word.
Assad remembered Anurag's death and went over him with anger. In the middle of the flutter

Naveen: you know what , actually I started this game.

Naveen pushed assad.

Assad: Thousands of lives are like games to you.

Naveen: (laughing)..Say if it was a free medical checkup, then those idiots would come. What's provocative is when a drug that cannot be released on the market is tested on them.

Assad: didn't chief know that you are the one? Did he.

Naveen: Dude I've already told you that I started this game.(screaming)... I and Dr.joseph were testing illegal drugs on people. It's Thousands crores of business and hundreds crores of comission. I wanted the whole money myself.

Assad: chief got your cargo when your business was cool.

(Flashback
Chief: 6 months back, I got Dr.joseph's illegal drug cargo. He and I have been working together ever since. He was the golden duck I found, Why would I kill him. )

Naveen: nah, it's Dr.jospeh's cargo.(laughing)

Assad: yeah right.....hmm You weren't into this equation.

Naveen: I Understood that anything could happen at any time.

Assad: (angrily) you wanted to disappear with all the money.

Naveen: Then came this idea..

Assad: (angrily) you killed officer anurag and wanted to turn the case over to the chief.

Naveen: Waited for a correct time.

Assad: A women died of drug testing.

Naveen: best time expected.

Assad: You leaked the video related to Dr.joseph and everyone believed he had a personal threat.

(Flashback
News anchor: A young man said his mother died because of counterfeit drugs in the hospital where the Dr Joseph worked, and the he clashes with the Joseph. We know how that clash video had gone viral. This is what happened the week it happened. It remains to be seen how the police department will react to this.)

Naveen: Then I killed Dr. Joseph.(laughing). Now I need one to divert the Anurag case towards the chief. Then I made call to inspector Ajay and told him that officer Anurag's death wasn't a sucide but murder. But inspector Ajay is idiot, my plan wasn't go well. Ajay bacame puppet to the chief.

Assad: then you made a call to officer Anurag.

Naveen: Anurag...(Naveen is laughing sacarstically)... He was idiot. My target was you. I just used him to reach you. you have a track record that You didn't care even politicians. That's it.Who can be more perfect than you?

Naveen: I met officer Anurag as an informer as expected. Then he met you.

(Flashback
Page-1: Beginning
3 days ago...
Assad was sitting in the tea shop. Meanwhile Anurag got there.
)

Assad: Unexpectedly I told Anurag that I wasn't interested in this.

(Flashback
Anurag: You will not be fully involved, jus guide me.

Assad: now especially this situation, I can't be part of anything which can be a threat to my job. Sorry Anurag.)

Naveen: Then I understood what makes you to take this case.

Assad: Anurag...

Naveen:.. (smiling sacarstically). Yes Anurag should be died. If not for you, then for you. I was never going to let him go.. lastly Anurag's death could not be wasted...

Angered Assad went and beat him. But naveen punched in the stomach and pushed hime aside.

Assad: Anurag was a good cop. You did mistake.

Naveen: do you still believe you can touch me. Told you that I started this game. You can't even touch me.

Assad remember the information of his friend Arun.

Assad: Overconfidence does not work.
I know, All your ill-gotten gains are being Converting to white and white and exported to the city in a truck by a shipping company that transports your medicine.

Naveen: dude.. Already those money has been transported to city Port Area. You can't even touch that money. You don't have single evidence against me. Wait..wait....You are not even an unknown fool.

Naveen was thinking that he might commit any mistake in this process. Then Assad picked up his phone

Assad: (on phone line) did you hear...

Arun:(on phone) I got it. I'll inform to customs. And this is the hot topic in evening bulletins

Naveen: (angrily) Who is on the phone. Whatever you do, you can't touch the money. You have lost.

Assad cutoff the phone call.

Assad: yeah you are right. I can't touch your money. But it's not your money. The whole money will be seized in another one hour.Did you think I came to greet you alone?(Assad was laughing)

Assad: For that money, you invested a police officer's sincerity and played the game. With the same money I prove his sincerity. Your death is the end of this story

Naveen: you can not do this. You are a cop.

Assad: you forgot that my suspension hasn't removed yet. (Laughing)

Assad shot him and close his eyes remembered his junior officer Anurag's face.

I hope you enjoy it.
Thank you for stopping by.







Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @v-nai

Interesting dialogue where betrayal is the main course of the story, being policemen the skillful conspirators of the story.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #17

Hola, necesito información sobre la comúnidad, soy de Venezuela y estoy empezando hoy

Hi friend, this community is about the photography, art, creativity. And the moderators organize different contests every week to encourage the user's creativeness.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70