The orange : Pencil Drawing-New-Competition (No.43)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

IMG_20240807_064332.jpg[My itel camera]

Did you know that Orange trees can live for up to 100 years? And that they have been cultivated for over 4000 years.

Pixabay

Also, it is believed to have originated in southern Asia. Even the color orange was named after the fruit, not the other way around.

Well, this is my entry for this contest; https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/pencil-drawing-new-competition-no-43-you-can-win-steem-congratulations-to-the-winners-from-competition-42

I thought of so many images to draw. When I came across that image above on Pixabay and I decided to use it as the template.
That is an image of a sliced orange fruit..

Tools

Pencil(HB2)
Charcoal pencil
Eraser
A4 paper

Now, I'll show you the step-by-step progress of the drawing, till we get to the final result.

1) Faint sketch

When drawing an image, you start by sketching the figure with thin faint lines. This is done so as to prevent a dirty work when trying to erase mistakes. It's easier to clean faint lines than thick bold lines.

[My Itel camera]

2) Proper lining

When all the mistakes have been erased or in the case of none. You can now thicken the drawing. I usually us a different pencil for thickening.

[My itel camera]

[My itel camera]

3) Detailing

This is when you make the drawing bold inorder to bring out every detail in it. Here, I used the charcoal pencil.
By now, there should be little or no mistakes in order to produce a clean an accurate replica of the template.

Final results🤟😁👇👇👇

[My itel camera]

Thanks for reading

I'm inviting @imohmitch @bossj23 @Zekanem to participate in this contest
Use the Link below to join...
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/pencil-drawing-new-competition-no-43-you-can-win-steem-congratulations-to-the-winners-from-competition-42

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Gracias 🙂☺️🤗

Final result of your drawing is outstanding. Oranges is very delicious fruit. Keep it up. I appreciate your drawing skills. Best wishes to you.

This is beautiful.

All the best.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67