You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Favorite Memories: Gardening and Those Long Summer Nights!

I grew up with some apple trees in the garden, but I never did much garden work (except for mowing the lawn)... and of course, I helped to harvest the apples from the trees in the early autumn. But, then I had a long break for all such things, and I dreamt of the time when I would be able to grow my own veggies and have some fruit trees in my own garden.

Now I have my own apple tree, and also an apricot tree, a pear tree, a cherry tree, and also some tomatoes, squash plants, and some other stuff!

Unfortunately, I haven't got as much time to make veggies as I would love to. And when I don't have time to take care of them, they always get sick or something. I have tried to grow corn in the garden several years in a row, but I have never succeeded so far... the same is true with cucumbers. I don't know why.

I guess I will have to wait until I become a pensioner and will have plenty of time each day to look out for whatever I may find in the garden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54