You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is @acydio? Did you know that he is being abused on our beloved platform.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Acid joined in on my hive post about bullying. I outline some of the behaviour i experienced in the early days and he responded.

https://hive.blog/hive-123046/@ultravioletmag/online-bullying#comments

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @ultravioletmag

Thanks for the information
I've read it and all the comments there now
It supports what I have previously seen of his behavior.
Unfortunately, many are afraid of his power and do not dare to say anything about him

In 2017 i was a newbie but i think honestly because I was a girl and in a huge minority back then i was invited into that group. There was a user called kyle who was pretty kind and did upvote a few posts, really got me started and i never saw him say too much that was bad, the rest of them were AWFUL. The main ones I remember M31, ,TARAZKP, ACID and others i really need to try and remember. They were just flat out bullies. They would go into the main chat area and be nice to the newbies then in the chat two and other private groups laugh about their posts and decide who to flag and take down. They would threaten newbies all the time and have them living in constant fear.They took a couple down to rep 1 for no reason than they didn't like them. They made up excuses of course by scouring for a photo they used off the internet or something. They had no interest at all in helping anyone new and just upvoted one another in a circle. Had I wanted to have zero morals i could have joined in and been HUGE on hive/ steemit no doubt. Speaking out about it puts me in a vulnerable place but at this point sod it,, these bullies had a platform too long You can see he does not even deny it in those posts and just went and flagged my posts down and used the excuse 'over rewarded'. Thats what they do find some kind of 'reason' they can just do it/ I truly believe they just don't want anyone earning good money there and potentially threatening their circle.

 3 years ago 

Hi @ultravioletmag

That you stand up and tell about this, not many others dare to do. Unfortunately, there are too many who are afraid of downvote.
When that gang was on Steem with their power, there were many who got downvote, including me
I have never been able to look at injustice without speaking out and trying to help others.

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes I actually ashamedly did keep quiet for a long time and didn’t publish it publicly because of the potential backlash. But when I saw it happening again on hive to so many hard working creatives. I guess I just have too much Aquarius in me to not speak out about my experience. I hoped it might help others feel more confident to speak out too. So many feel silenced out of bullying and threats.

I am not going to lie, that was me back in 2017. i didn't speak out because of that very reason. A few years later, less F's it came back to my attention because on hive they have started downvoting posts they deem 'not worthy' . Except none from that original chat group ever get down voted despite getting multiple high payouts on very average posts. I remembered this behaviour and the similar faces doing it. I just felt I had to speak out.

Don’t get me wrong steem isn’t perfect but then on hive your just dictated to by these people who are more abusive and personal. It’s like out of the frying pan into the fire 🔥🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51