Opal eden

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

I am really getting into mixing my traditional art with digital. I really need a visual tablet to take it to the next level though and currently trying to decide between Apple iPad Pro and the wacom cintiq . I really want to do some fine detail work before minting this one.

The opal’s name comes from the Greek word opallios, which means to see a change in color.

Black opal is known to protect ones emotional body and aura completely. It helps us to be More spontaneous, adventurous and just go for things in life as it supports us in breaking out of our shell and not living from a place of fear.

The stone supports us to push through the things that scare us the most in life, to continually become a stronger and more authentic version of ourselves.

7E47CB1A-C378-4E64-B0C1-464D2C24C821.jpeg

This was my original painting, done in acrylics on paper.

0B61DC2F-0AC7-4C5D-8A94-9D82F666FECB.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi Sarah Louise
I have visited your website
I'm fascinated by all your great drawings.

Nice that you post your art in the World of Xpilar community

Awe Thankyou so much for the support ! Between this platform and nfts it’s such a huge support for us artists to invest in tools and equipment and continue to evolve our craft. 💗💗💗💗

Hi, I'm also an artist who mixes traditional and digital. I have a windows laptop and experimented with a graphics tablet, then a Huion digital screen (like cintiq, but way cheaper). I'd say Huion gives 90-95% experience of Cintiq, so would recommend that, or similar approach.
As for iPad Pro, I'm about to get new 2021 model, which I'm excited to use, too. I'll still keep my laptop/Huion set-up as that's great for Photoshop and other creative apps on the laptop/PC environment.
Keep up the good work! Cheers.

Yeah when I looked theya te much much cheaper! Maybe especially for getting started as in the past I retouched photos with a plain Wacom so I guess anything that’s better will be a plus! When you use them how do you take the photos off and does the battery work away from the computer or does it need to be plugged in? Rly not sure how they work at all wifh the built in screens.

The screen I have works like a second monitor. You plug it in via HDMI and USB into the laptop and it acts as a second monitor you can draw on. The pen has lots of touch sensitivity and is really nice to use, but is a little tricky to get the tip of the pen to stay exactly on your cursor - it wanders off slightly over time (but you do get used to it).
As well as using the Huion with a pen as a second monitor for art/photoshop, I also tend to use to for general use, as it's like using a stand-alone tablet, but you interact on the screen. This generally works well for all but a few applications/situations. I'm more used to a tablet/stylus pen than using a mouse, so it's great for me.
So, yes, this Huion solution isn't a stand-alone tablet, it's a monitor you plug in. This means you don't have to worry about saving/transferring from the device, as it's part of your laptop set-up. I'm hoping that this, together with an iPad Pro will cover all the bases as far as digital art goes and give me more options and portability (coffee shop working when that's a thing again).

So to for example sit outside with it it’s mahbe better to get the iPad?

Yeah, the Huion tablet I have is perfect for home/office and is not portable at all. If you prefer working on the go, the iPad is the better choice. I like to do both, so will add iPad to my set-up/options.

you have been so helpeful tho its always a hard decision on these expensive items you don't mindpaying for but don't want to get the wrong one and be stuck with it lol.

yeah i guess i like bothjust thinking it would be nice to go travelling and take a bunch of my photos and artwork and be able to just sit ooutside or there doing at least something. I guess i can see the use of both to a degree.

Thankyou for all your advice difficult decision

And thanks for the advice !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84