Late harvest

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago (edited)

C6750010-31A8-4E17-88A9-3CC8BB2489EC.jpeg

My balcony is insane it is too hot for anything to grow all summer but everything is suddenly thriving now my kale, so many tomatoes not sure if they will ever ripen, a whole lettuce head grown from an old one from marks and Spencer and sweet potatoes and beetroot going strong ! I will get a banana today to put next to my tomatoes as it can ripen them up in the house.

image

imageimageimageimage

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Container gardening can be fun and quite productive, too! Before moving to a house, I grew a fair number of things on my apartment balcony. If you're south-facing and get too much sun/reflection/heat, you might consider getting a piece of "nursery cloth" to shade you plants a little; it doesn't really cut the light but it reduces the severity of the glare/reflection so things wilt less.

Yea the people below me actually have a pull out cover which I think is a good idea cauze I’m at the top and south facing it’s it’s own eco climate lol it’s lovely in spring and autumn

My wife and I have thought about growing a garden from time to time. But we're sure it's a lot of work. So we haven't done it yet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50