A day in the office

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Over the last two years I don’t think I had one photography job and I ended up relying on crypto, my art etc and was ending up almost full time on the internet or working from home alone. I live alone time more than almost anyone but I was starting to notice it getting too much, I also notice when your not out and about with people your communication skills drop.

I had been wanting to get out of fashion photography for a while as I wasn’t feeling connected to it and had honestly become a bit burnt out with photography altogether. I never ever picked my camera up for fun. What was once a major passion for me was really always a chore. I think the two year break did me good though and I’m back to enjoying doing little jobs. I was actually doing really well when I quit and shooting for Conde Naste, had done my first commercial advertising job but I just really hit a wall and had stopped finding joy in it. I’m one of those people who works really hard at something but I have to enjoy it. I really can’t do anything I am not passionate about. But today I did a little job for an old friends boyfriend and company. They are doing property development on an old doctors surgery and turning it into treatment rooms, yoga, counselling etc. I met her on a promo/ modelling job maybe 13 years ago now and have shot her various times over the years when she was in a band, a solo artist, a radio host etc. Now she’s turning her hand to interior design... she’s a bit like me in that she just does whatever she finds enjoyment in I think in the moment, a truly creative soul. So today I turned my hand to shooting interiors. The before shots are obviously messy but I’m looking forward to capturing this place once it’s all done up. It was actually fascinating seeing the old doctors surgery. They have also got a bigger project going and I took a walk around and it still had all the blue cloth railings round.

I’ve had a few jobs over the last month or two role in, this one, a shoot for a vegan bag company and the singer Laura white. I still love my alone time and my painting time but actually I have really enjoyed getting back out there and doing something for work that doesn’t involve sitting around on the computer all day. I realised how much I just missed being a part of the real world and having real life fun connections. I tend to feel a bit useless if I’m just sat around earning money from random online things, like your not really achieving much of value out there in the real world. The girl I was shooting with today told me she scrapped social media a while back and has never felt happier. Not sure I’ll scrap it but I do try and reduce my time more and more for sure. So her partner was a very nice client and took us out for dinner and prosecco:)
This was the vegan breakfast:

F11CF052-4182-47C3-868F-C2DF3E701CFE.jpeg

B91F1CEC-4180-4CC1-BF61-72B56B18C2FE.jpeg

_MG_8060 copy 2.jpg

_MG_8135 copy 2.jpg

_MG_7995 copy 2.jpg

_MG_7985 copy.jpg

_MG_8088 copy 2.jpg

_MG_8340 copy 2.jpg

_MG_8358 copy 2.jpg

Sort:  

Your vegen dish is so beautiful and looks healthy. It will prepared so well.

this is my junk food type treat I am normally mostly only eating fruits veggies nuts and seeds lol and mostly raw.

 2 years ago 

I love the looks of the vegan breakfast. It has so many ingredients. Plus I love fizz! It is always great to do what you love. I am glad that you are back out there.

Social Media may take a lot of time and we lose much of our day while being active there but not in real live. I love your food looks so delicious. Are you doing renovation too?

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

no lol it's an old friends boyfriend who is doing it with a partner but my friend will be doing the interior design so she wants some before and afters :) looking forward to doing the afters when it's looking all done up I'll give the comparisons but it won't be till maybe August.

and thankyou again for supporting my posts <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42