Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W3: Drawing Trees

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

A Coconut Tree

Picturing a coconut tree leaning towards the sea, heavy with some bunches and happily spreading it's leaves allover.
I would have love to make it two, one a little shorter than the other with sun in a cloudless sky.

My Coconut Tree

IMG_20221206_151324~5.jpg

Drawing Materials

A pencil and a piece of paper

My drawing Steps

Step 1

IMG_20221206_141354~2.jpg

The outline of the curved tree trunk

Step 2

IMG_20221206_141830~4.jpg

Positioning the leaves of the coconut

Step 3

IMG_20221206_143055~2.jpg

Sharing to put some amount depth

Step 4

IMG_20221206_145404~3.jpg

Step 5

IMG_20221206_151324~6.jpg

IMG_20221208_070119.jpg

Inviting @emmanuelfavour, @imaphil and @wizylayne to this drawing contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nicely done.
There is a lot of flow your drawing. You are artistic.
The drawing is missing a bit of contrast, meaning difference between dark and light values.
More contrast will make your drawings more noticeable and with presence.
Other than that, I love that the coconuts overlap the tree, and the way the tree is connected to the ground, with a foreshortened seashore.
Good work.

1b.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hello @udyliciouz, thank you for participating in the contest.

Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

I like your result :) I wish you success

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W3

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub751
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score8
Verified by@bambuka08/12/22

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Que buen árbol de coco has dibujado, se ve un poco fácil de realizar hiciste un buen trabajo.

Thank you so much fo4 appreciating my work.

Your art is really artistic. I'm glad you explained it step by step.

Quedo exelente ... Dibujar palmeras es mas complicado que un arbol normal

Your ate right. Thank you so much for appreciating my efforts

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thank you for the support

Sister your coconut tree drawing is fantastic. mostly I like the drawing of coconut tree leaf. Beautifully and step by step to draw this coconut tree . Best of luck sister. 🥰

Thank you dear friend for appreciating my coconut tree drawing

My pleasure sister. 🥰

Good job my friend with beautiful results, I hope we are always happy

Me gusto tu árbol de coco, las palmeras muy elegantes y el tronco curvo hace parecer que tu árbol modela para nosotros.

Felicitaciones por tu trabajo.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMZGTDhyko1xLvGCWSfifUhrjEgsm5KfpmEFpV7EQNLEmDF5aZgLPPJNdLD7KfF7Keg6vCrKaU2nbcXQ4Ky3Q6XkZNwVwAbGHC.png

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28