Seven Inversions, three ellipses and one more

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Seven Inversions, three ellipses and one more

Hi, everybody!
This is my contribution to Bambuka's 16th Photo-Contest-Post-Processing-"Party".
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/photo-contest-post-processing-16

I chose an older photo of mine (Dec 2014). It belongs to a series in which I (unsuccessfully) tried to get a geometric impression out of the bus while approaching to a certain monument in Berlin.
The main elements of the geometric should be the straight yellow pole and the curved line of the glass. I tried quite hard and often, but I did not succeed...

IMAG0363.jpg
Photo: ty-ty

So, today I took this picture and experimented in a somewhat "Warholean" way:
I divided the original into seven equal shaped stripes. On each stripe, I applicated a way of inversion, i.e. I inverted the Red Channel only, the Green Channel only, the Blue Channel only, the paired combinations and the full RGB channels. These are seven possibilities, the reason for me, to divide the originial into just seven stripes.

After having systematically inverted the seven stripes, I made one copy in grey scale and one with sepia effect.

To these variations I gave an ellipsoid vignette and combined them all together in one picture, which I again gave such an ellipsoid vignette.

That's all.

One has to search a while to find the elements of the original, but they are still there...

InvertAll_Ellipse_3_1_rotiert.jpg

The final question for me is: Would I for myself this result hang out in my living room or could I even imagine to expose it in a gallery? I'm not sure, but I think: yes, I would.
;.)

Sort:  
 last year 

It is unusual and interesting. Perhaps in a contemporary art exhibition this work would find its connoisseurs!

Thank you!

Ich glaube als Tryptichon ähh Triptychon im Querformat , ja .
So ist´ts der Verfremdung dann doch etwas zu viel ?

!invest_vote

Das habe ich mir natürlich zuerst angeschaut, aber damit war ich nicht zufrieden. Es sah mir dann doch zu sehr aus nach einem Altar-Bild.
;-)

Oh , das ist das Dumme #Es´chen wieder gewesen .
Aber doppelt macht´s noch richtiger , in diesem Falle , höhö .

Stimmt ja , sowas ist #ABSOLUTTABU für die #GROSSENJUNGS , ich vergaß .

!invest_vote

!gen the tabu of the reredos

#YEAHH !

!invest_vote

@udabeu denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@udabeu thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Altar-Bilder sind für mich nicht tabu, sondern ... wie soll ich sagen ... durch unübertreffliche Meister bereits "erledigt".
Sinngemäß gilt die (angeblich von Schubert stammende) Äußerung: "Wer kann nach Beethoven noch etwas machen?"

Hach , zu schön wieder , typisch bis zur dings , hiha .

Stimmt ja , sowas ist #ABSOLUTTABU für die #GROSSENJUNGS , ich vergaß .

!invest_vote

!gen the tabu of the reredos

@udabeu denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@udabeu thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

 last year 

It's definitely a fun party and I'm glad to see you, @ty-ty 🖐 😊
You are definitely not looking for simple solutions :)
Gradual appearance of color from top to bottom... why not the other way around... the black and white underworld and the flight to the colors of the rainbow...maybe we're falling... I'm still clinging to the details... Where is my support, I have failed 🤣😂 😅

Just as you supposed: it's a question of balance.
Or just like "head in the cloud(s), feet on the ground".
;-))



 last year 

A good selection of videos, thank you :)

Sometimes it is difficult to understand which is more solid, cloud or earth.
A fulcrum is increasingly being lost on earth.
Clouds don't cheat :)

... please: don't hang it on a wall in our home ;-))

 last year 

🤣😂 😅

@udabeu denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@udabeu thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50