You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abstract photography - stage #2

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

I came to the conclusion that one of the three pictures is not an abstraction.

This is very interesting to me!
Which criteria did you use to discriminating one of your pictures as "not an abstract one"?
I tried to figure this out, but I failed...
;-)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I think this is my personality trait. I am a sensory, which means that the main informational channel of perception is in my field of feeling. It can be difficult to explain in words. I feel the border. In the first picture, my gaze is immersed in the image and is clearly anchored to the dot. On the second, I no longer feel such a confident immersion in the picture, as if I step back a little. In the third case, my attention does not touch the picture at all, it exists as a response without attachment.

Very interesting!!

My gaze also found some stop by the dot in the first of the pictures. But then there was no other anchor, and so I went on.
In the third picture, there is a resting anchor on the right side of the picture. It seems to me as if I were looking on a rotten or dried bloom. Again and again my eyes returned to that part of the picture. I found myself concentrating on the "mantra": don't solve a riddle, just look and taste.
;-)

 2 years ago 

Wonderful!
It is very interesting to receive such an exchange of views in perception)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63