Whats happening in my garden

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

whats happening in my garden.png

Hello Steemit,

Hope everyone is having a nice Monday so far.

I thought that I would share a couple of updates on my container veggies. The first is my celery - it is growing very nicely and has loved all the rain that we have had recently.

This is such a wonderful crop to grow if you like cooking and is also such a great plant for your health. Some people do not like the taste of raw celery, but one does not have to always have it raw, I cook it together with carrots, onions and garlic as a base for my bolognaise and it makes a huge difference to the taste.

If you are not into meat, then cook it as above and replace the onions with leeks and have that on top of pasta with olive oil and some cheese. Raw celery is a nutrient dense veggie and makes a great juice together with some apples and it also is great to hydrate the body.

celery1.png

The next update is my garlic. Last season I was too eager and pulled up my garlic too early, so this time I shall not make that mistake. I planted much more this season - in fact if all goes well, I shall have about twenty garlic bulbs to harvest.When it is time to harvest, I shall do a post on the harvesting, drying etc., and share it.

springo1.png

Also my mint is going crazy. That stuff just grows like weeds, but I don't mind because you can use it for so much stuff and also it smells so amazing. Sometimes I make mint sauce with it which is really nice with roasted meat.

mint1.png

🌳🌳🌳

Thanks for reading!

The photos in this post are mine and I made my header with canva.com

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36