Don't waste your leftover parsley.

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

Don't waste leftover parsley.png

Hello Steemit,

Parsley is something which I use in my kitchen and in my cooking all the time, but sometimes I cut a bit too much off my plant if its growing well at the time, or if I buy it from the store than there is normally a bit left over and I hate to waste it. There are so many things you can do with left over parsley, rather than throwing it away, so I thought I would share some of my ideas with you.

Yummy Pesto:

Blend it with garlic, nuts, Parmesan, and a drizzle of olive oil for a burst of fresh flavor. Toss it with pasta, spread it on toast, or use it as a marinade—the possibilities are endless.

pesto1.jpeg

image source

Herb-Infused Butter

This is so easy - all you have to do is chop up your left over parsley very finely and mix it into some softened butter, then you can use the butter for anything. In fact, a great combo is always garlic and parsley, so you can add a little bit of garlic infused olive oil into the butter and that is a wonderful combination.

butter1.jpeg

image source

Herb Salad:

Parsley is a wonderful addition to any salad and strangely, it is not something I see people using very often.

garnish1.jpeg

image source

Garnish for your food and plate

Parsley can even be a great substitute for lemon juice if you don't have any and you need to add some freshness to a piece of fish. You can also sprinkle it over soups, stews and even just around the edges of the plate. Parsley can pretty much make any meal or plate look fancy!

eggs1.webp

image source

Freezing it to use later

Chop it, pack it into ice cube trays with a bit of water or olive oil, and freeze it. Then you will have ready to use parsley cubes for cooking in the future.

ice1.jpeg

image source

There are a lot more things you can do with parsley but throwing it away is just senseless! I hope I have given you a few inspirations that you will try out next time before you throw anything in the bin!

🌳🌳🌳

Thanks for reading!

I have shown the source for all the photos used in this post and I made my header with canva.com

image

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36