The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #105 ~ Island ~ #club5050

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

This is my entry for landscape/seascape photography and art contest hosted by @axeman.

20220103_164919.jpg

The climate has completely changed, now the temperature on the Adriatic Sea is above the average of about 15 °C, people don't remember when it was so warm around the new year.
The fact is that this forecast is also affected by global warming, which will cause us major problems in the future.

20220103_164530.jpg

However, these days they are calling for a change of weather and a little winter should come to these parts as well.
So today I took the time while the sea was calm and went by boat and took a few photos.

20220103_155756.jpg

20220103_155640.jpg

20220103_153648.jpg

   ... thank you ...
Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Nice calm water and great refleciton!

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

It’s always nice to be on a boat in the middle of the sea, but especially when the sea is as calm as glass these are my favorite moments, I especially love the photo of the reflection on the surface of the sea.

 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @to-tru

Beautiful pictures of this seascape, where you can feel an immense tranquility..

The sea has a calming effect on the human psyche.
I guess that landscape that surrounds us just relaxes the brain and you don't think about any problems in those moments.
Thank you dear friend for the kind words.

Hello @to-tru!
I wish you a happy and productive year.
These pictures are really beautiful and relaxing. I love the color of the nature and the serenity they transmit.
Thanks for sharing !

Thank you my friend for the nice comment and I wish you all the best in this new year.

Yes, the sea has a specific energy, you are somehow calm and satisfied. All the colors that surround us at sea are pleasing to the eye, and these are the blue color of the sea, the green color of the vegetation, the white color of the stone and all the colors at sunset, give a person calm and pleasure.

I can say from my experience when I go fishing I forget all the bad things in this world. It is simply difficult to think negatively in such an environment.

Hermosas fotografias..!

Gracias Vanessa!

What a beautiful purple sky, I really liked how you managed to capture the tranquility of the place. Greetings! 😄

Since it was a cloudy day, at sunset a pink cloud appeared which gave this beautiful reflection in color on the surface of the sea, so you can see the gray sky but the pink sea ... he .. he.😊

 3 years ago 

The warmth of the Adriatic Sea, although it was amazing, I am not very surprised. Because as you say, climate change is noticeably affecting everywhere. This situation is a serious concern :/ By the way, I liked these photos that make me feel calm :)

Maybe I wrote it wrong but I thought the air temperature in the Adriatic Sea was too warm 15 °C. But to make it even funnier, the sea temperature is also 15 °C at the moment, which is not so unusual.
Because in summer the temperature of the Adriatic Sea is around 24 °C and in winter it rarely goes below 13 °C.
Because the climate is not so cold so the sea cools more slowly.

I'm glad you like my photos.

👋👀👍

 3 years ago 

I see. I didn't know the climate of it. Thank you for the info @to-tru :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43