ROMANIE´s world and WOX - Literary Contest ~ 'Tree Of Life'

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW7Puf67yQ6GbTmrsfqChQeZZQSgZmf5mTWEuk6PaykfKkTEWiLdWAWfJKZp6GfSZBNixjGgf5HciraKKbFNPXbCTUA.jpeg.jpg
#5 Original Artwork by @romanie

Tree Of Life

He is whipping by the winds,
It is torn by the storms,
It bends more and more,
Winter is coming,
The rain brings tears to his eyes,
The wind strips his treetop down.

The air we breathe He gives us.
When we are hungry He feeds us.
When it is hot from the sun He hides us.
And with his shadow He cools us.
When it is cold we throw it,
In the fireplace to keep us warm.

At every opportunity we sacrifice him,
Turn Him to ashes.
And He gives us life,
It is hard for Him now.
But He puts up with it all,
Every day more and more.

Now the heavy branches are breaking,
From His old age.
He has known our grandfathers,
Since His young days.
He grew up with them,
And slowly grows old with us.

Day by day,
He is still standing high above us.
But he is very sad and crying,
Like a little baby,
Begs us to have mercy
And protect our Mother Nature.

  ... the end ...


I think we are all aware of this big problem and it is global warming.
That’s why I chose this artwork under number # 5.
I hope you like this story of mine about the 'Tree of Life'

Many thanks to @romanie for organizing this interesting and creative competition and thanks @stef1 for letting me know about this contest.

Big greetings to the whole WOX community.

    Let's Protect Our Nature 

     ... thank you ...
Sort:  

That is very well written, the story describes so well the painting and I am impressed that you created such beautiful poem :)

And I sometimes surprise myself when a moment of inspiration comes to me .he he.
I don't know what our artist @romanie meant with this beautiful work of art, but I went in the direction of global warming and inappropriate and excessive use of natural resources.
I have to admit to you that it was not easy for me to write this short poem without there being a little rhyme in those verses. Because what rhymes in my language (Croatian) does not rhyme in English. So I had to play around a bit with words and verses without deviating from the main theme which I imagined in my head, it was a real challenge for me.
I don’t know how grammatically is correct everything but I’m satisfied overall.
And I see that you are also satisfied with my poem, thank you for the nice comment @stef1 I'm glad you like it.

That is really nicely written, therefore, wanted to nominate you for booming :)
You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago (edited)

What can I say about all this, but once again thank you very much, your support means a lot to me and with these awards I have been receiving lately.
I just want to build my power and grow for the benefit of the entire WOX community.
✌👀👍

Muy interesante las sensaciones qué nos ha traído esté árbol, comienzó a pensar qué tenemos raíces comunes con mucho de ellos. Mucho éxito en el reto @to-tru

Thank you @sacra97 for the comment, yes of course we can identify with this tree.
We humans grow like a tree, we go through various storms and winds through our lives, we bear the fruits of our labor, and we quickly break down in life and several times when they let us down, but we also survive because we are as tough as that tree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86