You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much we need to be Happy?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

It's horrible,
as a child I remember the war in my country. I was 9 years old when it started in 1991 when Serbia invaded Croatia with the vision of creating a Greater Serbia.
I can still remember the explosion of grenades, the buzzing of bullets, the sirens announcing the attack. When the attack started on my city from the air from the sea and from the land, they shelled day and night for those 9 days.
Croatia did not have weapons for defense then and we were small towards a strong Yugoslav Army which was a powerful force, something like Ukraine is now towards Russia.
I was in a shelter without parents (my father was in various actions around the city and my mother and sister on the other side of town in the shelter) I did not see the sun or the moon for those 9 days.
The war lasted for about 5 years, many people were killed all over the country, genocide was committed, many mass graves were found and people were tortured in camps.
We managed to defend ourselves and liberate our country but it was a bloody war.

So friend, when you ask how much it takes for happiness, once you feel the war, then those little things make you happy and all you need is PEACE! ✌👀

Sort:  

I can't imagine how it is for a child to go through that time, many might have post-traumatic stress disorder. We see how adults suffering and for children it is a great impact on their future. Nobody should witness the disaster of war. The recent events might be very familiar to the people from Balkan countries. I agree peace is the most precious thing in this world. Thank you for taking time and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68