"To trust what you can’t see" (a original poem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Deservingness.jpg

topfeather.png

Sometimes I caught myself talking to the wind,
The wind who I can trust, not being judged,
Not being read by, and not being open with too many questions,
Who doesn’t expect anything from me, beyond what I can give?

I trust the night who console my silence,
I trust the breeze with all the air I can breathe endlessly,
I trust my lit up the candle into my deepest thoughts.
I trust my own book of stories I can only tell myself.

I don’t trust myself with fear, pressure, and fame,
I don’t trust unknown stories beyond space,
I don’t trust untold lies beyond time,
I don’t trust the universe with my own fate.

Trusting isn’t believing, trusting is an expression
An expression of your heart and mind to that moment,
A moment that you’re vulnerable to give and to take,
You give in into your own weaknesses and strengths.

Trust your lies with your truth,
It takes time to confide with trust.
If you’re just willing to submit and surrender,
Surrender enough to choice and chances, and Surrender enough to freedom and love.

-Tikatarot-

Watchwords:
Risk
Open
Trust
Friendship
Embrace

bottomfeather.png

Here is Tikatarot, who dares you to answer the question, “Who am I?”...

As and will always be reminding you to dream:

“As you are still the Master of your own destiny and the maker of your own dreams…”

tikatarot sign.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49