Watercolor illustrations of cute whalessteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi!

Unsurprisingly, but again the sea theme and magical whales =) They are drawn in original watercolor on watercolor paper, and then scanned and processed in Photoshop.

cute whales clipart.jpg
I take inspiration for such magical illustrations mainly from traveling and also from watching children's cartoons with my daughter. I draw very, very many whales, although I have never been to the ocean and have not seen them live. Therefore, at Christmas, perhaps I will make a wish to see the ocean and whales in 2022 =) to be even more inspired =)

A5_Leaflet_Mockup_2.jpg

Vertical Flyer Poster Frame Mockup.jpg

Have a nice day and let your dreams come true!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

At first I wanted to ask how you managed to get the edges of the painting so clean and without wash but since you said it was scanned using photoshop, I guess that answered my question, and by the way, you did an excellent job!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much! Yes, first I paint with watercolor on paper, then I scan and remove the background in Photoshop, save elements with a transparent background and then work with them) from them I make patterns, prints, sublimation and much more for marketplaces =)

Wow!
That's really a smart move friend. Keep it up friend.

 3 years ago 

😍

Awwwn🥰🥰,I really hope you visit the ocean cos it's so nice and peaceful,btw your work is beautiful

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! 🥰

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 3 years ago 

Your happy and cute whales put a smile on my face 🙂 Pink houses reflect the utopia of complete happiness. I can see the positive perspective effect of your daughter and cartoons 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50