Sort:  

Hi @thescreenaddict :)

Thought I would step in here from my personal account to add a little to what I already said from the LuvBug profile...

So yes, as I said - it is good to see you finally getting a little bit of attention on your content.

Over the years I have noticed that sometimes "people of the blockchain" can be a little less receptive to individuals who step in from mainstream media... and often this stems from overlooking the fact that the requirement for learning is still there... but the reality is - it is precisely people like yourself that are needed here so that a better understanding of "how this all works" can start to develop in the "outside world". :) Broader adoption and all that...

Sounds ridiculous perhaps, but it is true (in my opinion anyway).

I did see a handful of comments on one of your posts about engagement etc. Obviously engagement is not a hard and fast rule, because there are plenty of good writers around here who engage very little, but I think the message that was trying to be delivered by those comments was that: expressing a little interest in others on the platform will essentially show that your intentions here are for involvement and not solely monetary gain... which is (understandably) relatively frowned upon.

I agree with that, considering that the content here is monetised but I am also a little more of the opinion and approach that allowing people to find their own way, in their own time, while encouraging them as they do it - is more likely to nurture that sort of behaviour naturally - which is why I continued to support your content regardless.

But yes, whilst there is a lot of nonsense floating down the feed... there are some pretty cool people around these parts too, who post some great content... and when you do have a gap "here and there" to read and engage with them you will continue to learn as you go... and likely make some new friends along the way.

Best to look for content in niche communities though... the primary feed can be a little taxing to scour, lol.

Not sure how much or how little you "know" at this point - but I thought I would drop the link to this tool here for you which you can poke around at should you wish to. Its pretty much an insight into everything happening on your Steemit account.

https://steemworld.org/@thescreenaddict

If you have any questions about the tool or anything else - feel free to shout!

Other than that - happy posting and happy exploring :)

Dear @jaynie!
Really appreciate your pointers, many thanks.
Yes, I'm still learning. I am a professional in the movie and tv business, but a novice here... Bear with me please, I will get the hang of it.
And trust me - I am not posting for monetary gains, I am running a quite successful consultancy business ;-)
I am sharing my thoughts because I hope it will perhaps mean something to someone.
I found out about this platform through a documentary I saw, and I'm just fascinated by the concept.
Anyway, great to e-meet you!
All the best!

Always a pleasure @thescreenaddict :) Nice to see your posts finally getting a little traction around here ;) Took long enough for people to notice that your writing is good reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55