Erika - Traditional Watercolor | sequence of its elaboration. 🎨 (ENG/ESP)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png


The girl in the picture is a special friend of my wife's, there are many stories my wife has told me about her.


Erika and my wife met in elementary school and quickly became great friends. Even in high school despite taking different majors they remained close friends.

It was in high school that I had the pleasure of meeting Erika, I describe her as a girl with beautiful feelings and very intelligent.

She and my wife keep in touch through social networks because Erika decided to go live in another country with her children.

Erika had always been a very caring and compassionate person, and that was reflected in the way she raised her children. Despite the challenges she faced as a single mother, she worked hard to make sure her children had everything they needed and more. It is evident that her children are the most important thing in her life, and her love and care for them is unconditional.

Months ago my wife asked me to do a watercolor portrait for Erika, to which I mentioned that I need a lot of practice in face painting, face painting is not an easy task.

I thought I had persuaded her with this justification, until last week when she informed me that Erika would soon have her birthday and to remember to portray Erika's face in a watercolor.

After looking at several pictures I decided to take her whatsapp profile picture, we always put the picture we like the most of ourselves as our profile picture.

I was against the clock, since I started painting at 7:00pm at night (Venezuela time) and I had to finish it before 11:59pm for it to be her birthday present.

It only took me 3 hours approximately to finish it, I showed it to my wife and she was very happy, instantly without much to wait my wife photographed the image and sent it via whatsapp.

image.png

Instantly Erika responded saying that it was a surprise and that it was one of the best gifts she received that day.

We will take this watercolor to her mother who lives in Venezuela so that on her next trip to see her daughter Erika she can send it to her.

Español.


La chica de la imagen es una amiga especial de mi esposa, son muchas las historias que me ha contado mi esposa sobre ella.

Erika y mi esposa se conocieron en la escuela primaria y rápidamente se convirtieron en grandes amigas. Aun en la escuela secundaria a pesar de tomar especialidades diferentes siguieron siendo muy amigas.

En la escuela secundara fue cuando tuve el gusto de conocer a Erika, la describo como una chica de hermosos sentimientos y muy inteligente.

Mi esposa y ella mantienen contacto a través de las redes sociales debido a que Erika decidí ir a vivir a otro país con sus hijos.

Erika siempre había sido una persona muy cariñosa y compasiva, y eso se reflejaba en la forma en que criar a sus hijos. A pesar de los desafíos que enfrentaba como madre soltera, trabajaba arduamente para asegurarse de que sus hijos tengan todo lo que necesitan y más. Es evidente que sus hijos son lo más importante en su vida, y su amor y cuidado por ellos es incondicional.

Meses atrás mi esposa me solicito que realizara un retrato en acuarela para Erika, a lo que le mencione que me hace falta mucha practica para retratar rostro, pintar rostro no es tarea fácil.

Pensé que la había persuadido con esta justificación, hasta que la semana pasada me informo que Erika pronto cumpliría años y que recordara que debía retratar el rosto de Erika en una acuarela.

Después de observar varias fotografía me decidí por la foto de su perfil de whatsaap, siempre ponemos de perfil la fotografía que mas nos gusta de nosotros.

Estaba yo contra reloj, ya que empece a pintar a las 7:00pm de la noche (hora de Venezuela) y debía terminarlo antes de las 11:59pm para que fuese su regalo de cumpleaños.

Solo me llevo 3 horas aproximadamente en culminarlo, se lo mostré a mi esposa y se alegro mucho, al instante sin mucho que esperar mi esposa fotografió la imagen y la envió via whatsaap.

image.png

Al instante Erika respondió diciendo, que era una sorpresa y que fue uno de los mejores regalos que recibió ese día.

Esta acuarela se la llevaremos a su Señora madre que redice en Venezuela para que en la próximo viaje para ver a su hija Erika se la haga llegar.

Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.



image.png

Image 1



image.png

Image 2


image.png

Image 3


image.png

Image 4


To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
Paper 300gr A4.
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

A wonderful watercolour portrait!

thank you for appreciating my watercolor

This is beautiful watercolour painting, thank you for capturing the process of your work.

In our Community we have an privilege of supporting users with nominating to Booming Upvote. For that the users should Power Up at least 50% of their payout.

I am nominating this post this time but please try to follow the rules then you might have more support from other Steemcurator03-08 accounts.

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

Thank you very much I will follow your recommendation.

 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @scilwa, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

[Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Disco

 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66