Dandelion seed head - Traditional Watercolor | sequence of its elaboration. 🎨

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

image.png


And we continue with spring, but today I am not bringing you directly a flower but rather seeds.



Yes, seeds of a plant that here in Venezuela we know as dandelion, its "seed head" is a wonderful creation.


They are seeds with a kind of fins that are transported with the help of the wind and can travel several meters to give birth to a dandelion plant.


Now my experience with this plant or rather with these seeds; There are many memories that come to mind with these seeds, together with my brothers we pulled out these seed heads and guess what we did when we were children


Of course, blow them hard and see how the seeds flew, surely many of you did the same.


In fact, when I see these adult seed heads, I blew on them hahahaha, but now I am aware that a new plant will be born through them.


I have read that the leaves of this plant are edible and have healing properties, but I confess that I have never eaten it.


Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.


image.png

Image 1


image.png

Image 2


image.png

Image 3



image.png

Image 4


To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
A piece of cardboard.
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor


Reference Image

Sort:  

beautiful drawing
dandelion memories everywhere

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78