Playing photographer #21 || Frenemies in fur 🐈🐕

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hello fellow steemians!!
I hope you all are well and enjoying quality time with your loved ones.

Today i will be sharing a story of two frenemies in fur.

20211016_151856-01.jpeg

20211021_144005-01.jpeg

This is a stray cat that visits my house occasionally. I named her peach.

She seems to be quite fond of my front porch, especially the chairs that we keep there. She often lounges on them, soaking up the sun's rays and taking long naps without a care in the world.she's beautiful, with soft, shiny fur, and a calm and contented expression on her face.

20211016_151854-01.jpeg

20211016_151851-01.jpeg

But she is not alone in her visits to the house. Another stray animal, a dog, also comes around from time to time. It's quite interesting that they both have the same color. Sometimes they seem to get along well but other times, i have seen them having heated arguments, with the cat hissing and the dog barking in response. They have a complex relationship, marked by moments of friendship and moments of rivalry.They are frenemies, it's fascinating to observe their interactions.
I find the above two pictures really funny as you can see in the first picture the dog's eyes is closed and in the second one you can see him secretly looking at her while acting as if he's asleep 😂

20211021_144003-01.jpeg

I wonder about the lives of these stray animals and wish that they had better circumstances. It's heartening to see that they have found a place of solace in my front porch and in each other's company, even if it's just for a few hours a day. Their presence adds a touch of charm and wonder to my daily routine, and i am grateful for the opportunity to witness it.

20211021_144000-01.jpeg

I clicked these photographs on my Samsung m30 and edited on snapseed application. I hope you like these pictures. Have a great day ahead!!

I invite you all to take part in this amazing weekly contest hosted by @adeljose. You can check the contest details below :

Contest announcement

20230504_200434_0000.png

Thankyou for visiting my blog ☘💖☘

Sending love and light 🧚‍♀️
@theoctoberwind

Sort:  

Tus fotos son muy lindas éxitos

Gracias amiga :)

 last year 

Greetings my friend @theoctoberwind

Nice pictures about this visitor who from time to time is used to sleep in the chair at home, nice name.

Thanks for joining the contest.

Participant #1

🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57