Playing photographer #18 || Encounter with an owl mothsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hello fellow steemians!!
I hope you all are well and enjoying quality time with your loved ones.

This is my entry for the Weekly Contest, "Playing photographer #18.

Encounter with an owl moth 🦋

It was 7 am in the morning when i woke up that day. I was at my grandmother's house, the house is located in the middle of the orchard, so sometimes i am able to have encounters with mostly insects that i have never seen in my life. That day i saw an owl moth.

Read about it here

It was laying on a wood that had been put in the gallery outside for the fire.when first i saw it i thought it was dead and i was also in awe of how gorgeous and big it was.
I gently poked it with a stick and with it's large wings started flapping and it sat on a nearby persimmon tree. It was such an amazing encounter , the moth was beautiful as you can see in the pictures.

20210509_094753-01.jpeg

It was quite large as you can see in the pictures it's even larger than two persimmon tree leaves.
As it sat there i stared it for a while because i was so struck by it's beauty and then i immediately ran to grab my smartphone praying that it stayed there.

20210509_094702-01.jpeg

I was lucky that it didn't move. I tried to capture it from every angle.
As i read it's a nocturnal moth, i wonder how did it stay there till the morning . Maybe it was injured by something or maybe it stayed because the weather might have been bad in the night.

20210509_094613-01.jpeg

It flew away after a while but i was so happy that i was able to see it infront of my eyes. It was such an amazing experience. As I stood there, taking in the wonder of this creature, I couldn't help but think about the incredible diversity of life on our planet.

20210509_094714-01.jpeg

I took these pictures on my android phone and accentuated a little with the help of snapseed application. I hope you like these pictures as much as i do !!

20210509_094540-01.jpeg

I invite you all to take part in this amazing weekly contest hosted by @adeljose. You can check the contest details below :

Contest announcement

Thankyou for visiting my blog ☘💖☘

Sending love and light 🧚‍♀️
@theoctoberwind

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings friend @theoctoberwind
Good fortune to find this beautiful butterfly to take good pictures of it from different angles. beautiful environment.

Thanks for joining the contest.

Participant #2

Thankyou so much @adeljose 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68