Sort:  
 7 months ago 

50P bets...yikes

we should start a betting syndicate..

You choose 2 x games and i will do they same

I can put the bet on and we can share the profits.

 7 months ago 

🙂 Which bookmakers do you have an account with? A key component of success is betting with the bookmaker who provides the best odds 💰

 7 months ago 

So in NZ we only have 1 x Betting agency, don't laugh

https://www.tab.co.nz/

 7 months ago 

I've had a quick look and that's ok - I see that they have an "Odds Boost" section which is what I use on other bookmakers.

My strategy is simple - look at the odds that they've boosted and then compare them to the best odds on a site like oddschecker.com. For example, they've got:

BOOSTED ODDS

Mon 4.45am
Liverpool
Man City
Phil Foden Anytime Goal Scorer

Boosted to 4.20. The best odds on oddschecker is 4.00 so those odds represent value which I'd then place a bet on. I use a staking method called 1/2 Kelly (which is simply half of a full kelly betting strategy), rounded to the nearest $ or 1 decimal place (10 cents). It takes the amount you've got in your betting bank and bets an appropriate proportion of it.

So for your balance of $175, it'd recommend a bet of $1.40.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72