You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✍️ The Priest and The Contest-Monkey - Episodes 5 & 6: Determining Breakout Points

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I know how long I spent just on pieces of this, but I can only guess at how much longer you were digging into it, so thank you for doing that.

By the end of it, I think I knew some of them better than they know themselves 🤣

Seriously though... you're almost certainly correct that the reward mechanism is at the heart of this...

Perhaps the solution would be as simple as never displaying voting power or who has voted on a post, thus reducing the incentive to chase the vote of a whale. Imagine that. Perhaps this is the seed of my next post.

Sort:  
 last year 

Or it will lead to even more fraud, since nothing will be visible immediately, and in order to expose the fraudster, you will have to dig even more in dirty laundry.

 last year 

Besides that -- we are on the blockchain, right? The info may be hidden within the Steemit front-end interface, but still be visible in the block inspector, like the steemworld. Right?

 last year 

I think you are right.

 last year (edited)

Good point 😪

 last year 

as simple as never displaying voting power or who has voted on a post

sounds quite curious! that idea never came even once to my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15