You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😨 Are You Scared Of UPVU Yet?

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I am a user of the upvu service, but I use it to the advantage of increasing my SP and it gives me an opportunity to give more upvote to our users.

I had you in mind when I was writing this post as you're one of the few who balance both sides of the equation.

In general, the investor side is increasingly outweighing the blogging side which might be OK for STEEM but not good for Steemit. It's starting to feel like STEEM and Steemit are dividing into "Investor" and "Blogger" whereas when I joined, they were dependant upon each other. I'm not so sure that they are now 🤔

But then came proxied to UPVU and everything changed after a few hours yesterday

I had a very quick look into this and didn't see anything unusual - those in the 17-20 spots received some new upvotes but the same people upvoted you (they appeared to just be upvoting the top 30 witnesses). I wonder if users who support you have powered-down and reduced your support. I don't know if this kind of information is available to look into though.

Another thing is that it should only be allowed to use 50% of its SP for such services as for example for upvu
The other 50% you must use to vote for someone other than yourself

There are lots of options that could "save" the blogging element of Steemit. I certainly feel that something is needed to change the current direction. I just don't know what is required for an idea like this to progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47