You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐ŸŒ† The Bright Lights of London

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 3 years ago

the-gorilla-mother-in-law was here when I first introduced the idea. I tried to change the-toddler-gorilla's mind but he kept returning to the-mrs-gorilla being the witch. I shouldn't laugh - but I do.

I'm looking forward to Bambuka's challenge but I've struggled to make time to enter competitions recently. I've struggled to interact much beyond replying to messages and keeping on top of my Fantasy Sports posts. So I think I'll fail to make time. Which is a shame.

We don't have Alexa but that is a good reason to get one ๐Ÿ™‚

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

I totally get you โณTime is never enough. It is great though that we have a lot going on including here in the World Of Xpilar community. You have been very productive recently. You sometimes even manage to post more that once a day ๐Ÿ‘ I am learning from the best.

We were treated to an Alexa device when renewing our broadband contract for instance so you might even not have to actually purchase one.

ย 3 years agoย 

It's a lot but the Fantasy Sports posts, I tend to use the previous post as a template and then make it relevant for the week that's just finished. So it might look like a lot, but I spend a lot longer picking my team and choosing which transfers to make than I do updating ๐Ÿ™‚ The Top commenters takes a lot of time though, especially if I don't do a little bit every couple of days! Before the-baby-gorilla arrived, I had more time to think about what I'd post and I enjoyed it more then.

Alexa - Play Jingle Bell Rock.

ย 3 years agoย 

Alexa - Dinner Bell ๐Ÿ˜‹ My gammon joint is taking longer to cook. #peckish

Makes sense. Templates help us speed up the posting process. Our readers also get used to them and they make it easier for them when going through our content and taking it all in. I again ended up spending four points on an additional transfer as two of my players were injured and one was banned.

I am not surprised to hear that the Top Commenters are more time consuming which is great in a way because we write lots which then you need to go through and evaluate. It goes without saying that I am really grateful that you manage to keep the initiative going. I am sure that we added and keep adding actually a bit of extra flavour to the World Of Xpilar community by making it more social and interactive. It is just boring and a bit selfish to post and come back three days later for instance just to post again.

ย 3 years agoย 

I again ended up spending four points on an additional transfer as two of my players were injured and one was banned.

This seems to happen a lot. There seem to be a lot of injuries happening at the moment!

It is just boring and a bit selfish to post and come back three days later for instance just to post again.

Yes - I think a lot of what happens on Steemit is rather selfish. Although I did read a comment earlier saying that it's a cryptocurrency and people naturally mine cryptos so Steem's no different. It just happens that the method of mining is different here.

ย 3 years agoย 

Some people post for the community, some people post to get some crypto out of it and some are hybrids happy with bits of both. I like to read other peopleโ€™s posts and enter into discussions in the comments. Of course I also like when my posts do well because it means that people have enjoyed reading them.

ย 3 years agoย 

I think it's the engagement that helps people to stay. Knowing that somebody will read and reply to what you've written makes the effort required so much more worthwhile. When I joined, I got a lot of rewards but no comments. I craved the interaction which eventually came. It's nice to feel part of something ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 3 years agoย 

It is great to be part of a community indeed. Seeing people actually read my posts and some even comment on them makes me contribute regularly. I love logging in few hours after I posted anticipating many notifications. I love seeing the red dot ๐Ÿ”ด with the higher number the better.

ย 3 years agoย 

Ha ha. And then your heart sinking when you see "@the-gorilla has replied to your comment" fill your entire screen ๐Ÿคฃ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46