You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💭 Your Steemit Time Challenge

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I watched some of your video and saw that you've been busy with school - it's good to see you've prioritised that over your activity here... you've chosen wisely 🙂

I don't force it

I like your approach with this and the thought of not forcing an interaction. I see a lot of posts that (as a moderator) I feel that I should comment on but don't want it to be a 2 word effort. Unfortunately, there are a lot of users who don't even reply to "high effort" comments - perhaps they see a low SP and think "no point me wasting my time with them". I'll write a post about this on another day and I hope that we can change this within the WOX community.

Sort:  

I watched some of your video...

Wow. Thanks

Unfortunately, there are a lot of users who don't even reply to "high effort" comments - perhaps they see a low SP and think "no point me wasting my time with them"

I can't imagine what that's would feel like, leaving a comment without getting a reply. I always look forward to replying and comment I get. Even though there's nothing to elaborate on, I'd at least acknowledge seeing the comment and appreciate it.

 3 years ago 

Agreed - there does reach a point where everything that needs saying has been said and we need to stop replying to each other - but some acknowledgement that it's been read (a simple upvote or thumbs-up) says "thanks, bye now 🙂".

I'm more of a reader than a video watcher so your post, summarising what was in the video, hit the spot for me.

Thank you The-gorilla 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34