💬 Promoting WOX's Top Commenters

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png
Source

Sorry to everybody whose messages I haven't replied to recently - I virus has torn through the-gorilla household for the past 2 weeks and we're struggling to recover. I'm slowly playing catch up now 🙂

It's time again where we reward WOX's top commenters with some new fandangle labels and tasty delegations. Our King and Queen commenters from 2 weeks ago have continued busily commenting away to remain on their thrones so it's time to announce the World of Xpilar top commenters for the past 2 weeks...

Separator-blue.png

King / Queen Commenters

@petface, @nithku and @serap once again lead the way in the commenting stakes with very little to choose between them. Once again, instead of one user holding the 1,000 SP crown and 2 others having 500 each, @petface, @nithku and @serap will be share a 750 Steem delegation each and I've topped up @serap with an extra 250 Steem so that you all have a 750 Delegation. Perhaps one day we'll return to the 1,000 SP and 2 x 500 SP delegations.

👑💬 Queen Commenter - @petface - 750 Delegation
👑💬 Queen Commenter - @nithku - 750 Delegation
👑💬 Queen Commenter - @serap - 750 Delegation

Congratulations and a big thank you for continuing to contribute so much to this community.

Separator-blue.png

Top Commenters

This means that the following are maintaining our 💬 top commenters:
@ezuntimmy
@o1eh
@steem-venera
@to-tru

@ezuntimmy and @steem-venera - you've been unusually quiet recently, are you still with us?

Separator-blue.png

There's been a nice mixture of new people commenting more recently and hopefully I'll be adding a few of you to this group in a couple of weeks time.

image.png
Source

Footer-Top-blue.png

Please Share Your Thoughts

As always, I'm interested in hearing your thoughts so please comment below.

Sort:  

Do you count the specific number of comments or do you also count the number of characters? With the latter I would have a real chance... 😇

 2 years ago 

Yes 🙂

It's a highly complex and secretive algorithm with the primary objective of being fair 🙂

😂🤣

And I'm just wondering what kind of alogy rhythm. I think the bot is calculating.А мне просто интересно, что за алогоритм. Я думаю, что бот просчитывает.

And I'm just wondering what kind of alogy rhythm. I think the bot is calculating.

 2 years ago 

It takes lots of things into account and is good at detecting unusual behaviour. It might get tricked one time, but it learns fast too and doesn't make the same mistake twice.

Then I review the account history for plagiarism, farming, multiple accounts, etc. to see if they're worthy recipients 🙂

 2 years ago 

Greetings @the-gorilla I am pleased to hear that you and your family are getting better now! I am glad that you are back on track as I missed receiving your witty replies. But please take it easy and take good care of yourself and your family. I guarantee you that there will always be more comments to reply to. I like the meme you included here which can well be the motto of our commenters team. I also admire you for posting during the past two weeks 👏 You are a great Steemian!

Well done girls @serap @nithku well done us! I really enjoy commenting and I am really pleased that we are actually improving communication within our World Of Xpilar community! I always like hearing from you @o1eh @to-tru who never miss replying to my comments so no doubt the top commenters labels suit you well. I also love seeing your informative posts in WOX. I was pleased to hear from @steem-venera over the weekend but she mentioned earlier that she is quite busy with the stock market.

 2 years ago 

Ha ha - thanks. I have many important contests that I must keep updated, no matter how many hours I'm in bed for, I must get up and do these important tasks 🪖 (👈 that's a soldier's helmet)

 2 years ago 

That’s the spirit! You are a fighter. I really hope that there are more people like you around us here in WOX. It will be awesome if you manage to get a few others at least to reconsider their priorities and keep posting here no matter what.

 2 years ago 

Ha ha. I should have stopped 🤣🤒😷

 2 years ago (edited)

Sorlasen, but when the cash falls, it's not up to that.
На бирже надо крутиться ещё больше. You need to spin even more on the stock exchange. , And comments can be written when there is order on the stock exchange. Without even bothering. А коменты можно писать, когда на бирже порядок. Даже не заморачиваясь.

 2 years ago 

Evening @steem-venera I admit that I’ve got a lot to learn about the stock exchange. It certainly is an exciting world of opportunities. I do respect your priorities my friend and I wish you all the best of luck on the stock market. Cheers and have a nice weekend.

Gracias gracias, igualmente para ti. Trabajas duro amiga 😊

 2 years ago 

I think the three leaders will remain unchanged for a very long time. I admire their ability to communicate. Over time, they (and top commentators, too) will engage many community members in communication.

 2 years ago 

I saw a lot of new names this time around which was nice to see. It's nice to find a few posts that I'd missed too 🙂 And catch somebody who's using WOX for their farming activities 😡

 2 years ago 

who's using WOX for their farming activities

Can you give me a link? I want to see what they came up with.

 2 years ago 

I'll keep them anonymous, I've muted one of the accounts to make it more difficult for them to continue.

It's common for people to use comments to farm their upvotes, thinking that people don't notice. There are posts knocking about with over 1,000 comments where it's a cycle of comment 10 times, upvote 10 times, repeat.

 2 years ago 

I'll keep them anonymous

Okay, maybe it's better.

There are posts knocking about with over 1,000 comments where it's a cycle of comment 10 times, upvote 10 times, repeat.

I have never seen such a thing. Another ingenious scheme.

 2 years ago (edited)

It's probably the most common one. It's quick to write crap comments. It's quick to upvote them. And it's unlikely anybody's going to see it unless they know how to look for it. It happens a lot, tens of thousands of steem get stolen with this method. I'd be interested to see what the reward pool would look like if these scams were stopped.

steembeamer's a good example.

Привет. Я в этом не сомневаюсь.

Привет . Я в этом не сомниваюсь.

 2 years ago 

Добрый день. Здесь говорят вы заняты на бирже. Как вам удалось пережить последнее падение? Без потерь?

Не большие потери есть. По этому я сейчас и занят. Пытаюсь отыграться на фьючерсах.

  • I virus has torn through the-gorilla household for the past 2 weeks...

My family got struck down by common cold some time ago. Everyone got his own fair share😄, it's family and you're always close... you just can't avoid things such as these ones.
I wish you a speedy recovery, especially the little ones✌🏽

 2 years ago 

Thank you. It was unavoidable - the-toddler brings all sorts home from nursery and we don't even try to avoid it. It's never been this bad though - I was convinced it was Covid so we've still got the pleasure of that at some point!

Pleasure?? 😄 ok

 2 years ago 

I think it's unavoidable at some point. We're vaccinated so hopefully we'll be ok but it feels like catching it is inevitable at some point. Have you had it yet?

The virus or the vaccine?
We all got the virus last year😄... i was the second to get it. The vaccine was not yet in at the time so we followed the normal procedure on how to get cured.
We've all been vaccinated now

 2 years ago 

👍

We're vaccinated so hopefully we'll be ok..

You'll be ok. I'm sure you got it from someone after you went out for one of these occassions you've been posting about.

 2 years ago 

I think the virus came home from nursery and we got it from the-toddler-gorilla. I have no idea where we'll catch Covid from. Probably from the-toddler-gorilla at nursery too - they were closed recently after a positive case. We've done well to avoid it so far.

Oh ok..sure

I am glad my friend @the-gorilla that you have recovered and that your family is well now. I am glad to be in this club of ‘Top Commentators’ and I salute our queens who deservedly wear their crowns.
Take care my friend and stay well.
👋😉👍

😁

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🙂

 2 years ago 

little by little we go to heaven

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thank you as always

 2 years ago 

By the way I really like your Christmas avatar🎅 I might come up with something seasonal too. This can actually make a fun festive contest I reckon. Just a thought.

 2 years ago 

I am expecting something very Christmassy from you 🙂

Oh!, es triste leer que se enfermaron, espero sigan recuperandose amigo.
Me alegra saber que hay nombres nuevos figurando, seguimos avanzando!!! 👏👏👏
El amigo @ezuntimmy había dicho que estaría ocupado con los exámenes.
Felicidades a todos!!! 😊

 2 years ago 

El amigo @ezuntimmy había dicho que estaría ocupado con los exámenes.
Felicidades a todos!!! 😊

Thanks for the info, I remember reading this now - much more important that he doesn't get distracted 🙂

 2 years ago 

This is great news. Thank you for your precious effort, @the-gorilla 🤗 It's really very motivating.
Queens will continue to sit on their thrones for a while 👸 Congratulations all 👏👏

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your efforts - I'm pleased that we can do something to acknowledge your efforts.

 2 years ago 

We go from strength to strength together when our efforts meet goodwill like yours :)

 2 years ago 

🙂 I had a lot of support to get the power I have, without the support, I wouldn't have it. Isn't there a good deed saying about "pass it on" - pass on the good deed somebody has done unto you onto somebody else? Something like that 🙂

 2 years ago 

You expressed it very well 🙂👍

 2 years ago 

🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98