๐Ÿ’ฌ Promoting WOX's Top Commenters

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 2 years ago

image.png
Source 1,Source 2 & Photoshop

Hello World of Xpilar, I hope that you're all doing well! For various reasons, it's been 4 weeks since announcing our Top Commenters so it's definitely time for an update. However, I will keep things brief ๐Ÿ™‚

Separator-blue.png

King / Queen Commenters

There are certainly a few new users who come close to toppling out King and Queens but they're new to me so I'm going to give them a bit of time to establish themselves within the community before anointing them.

I'm also conscious that our King and Queens have reached Dolphin or Double Dolphin status so I'm interested in your thoughts as to whether we should concentrate our delegations to users with less than 5,000 SP? If we did make this change with delegations, our Kings and Queens would retain their crowns and royalty status so Queen @petface will inevitably retain her crown ๐Ÿ‘‘

So once again, these 3 users will continue with their delegation for a further 2 weeks and I look forward to hearing your thoughts regarding delegations.

๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ’ฌ Queen Commenter - @petface - 1,000 Delegation
๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ’ฌ Queen Commenter - @serap- 500 Delegation
๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ’ฌ King Commenter - @o1eh - 500 Delegation

Separator-blue.png

Top Commenters

Sadly, @to-tru drops out of our Top Commenters team and appears to have been active for a couple of weeks... I hope that all is well and you'll be back with us soon.

Taking @to-tru's place is a user who'll give @petface a run for her money - @lanegra2804.

Welcome to our Team of ๐Ÿ’ฌ Top Commenters @lanegra2804.

This means that our 7 Top Commenters for the next 2 weeks are...

@esthersanchez
@ezuntimmy
@lanegra2804
@mariita52
@ozenozge
@romanie
@ronthroop

As always, I'm interested in hearing nominations to join our team of Top Commenters so if you'd like to nominate somebody for me to take a closer look at next time around, please mention them in the comments. Please be sure to only nominate people who are active within WOX.

Separator-blue.png

As always, thank you to everybody who contributes to this community irrespective of whether I've mentioned you in this post. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on whether we should change our approach with delegations.

image.png
Source

Sort: ย 
ย 2 years agoย 

Good evening @the-gorilla I really hope that you are well and it is lovely to see more of you here again. Thank you so much for taking the time to update us on the top commenters. It makes sense taking the SP of a Steemian into account when delegating more power. It does sound fair to focus on users who are not dolphins yet having in mind that a potential delegation would engage more members to be even more active daily and keep themselves busy commenting aiming at the precious crown. It is fabulous to see you joining our dream team @lanegra2804 ๐Ÿ‘ No tips are even needed actually, just have fun and keep being active here in WOX. Thank you so much for the support guys @o1eh @serap @romanie @ronthroop @ozenozge @mariita52 @ezuntimmy @esthersanchez I love following you and getting inspiration from your art and your daily encounters. Cheers and long live the Queen!

ย 2 years agoย 

Life all just feels a bit strange at the moment. I'm trying to just get on with things but nothing feels right. It's a strange feeling, I can't really describe it. So much just feels meh๐Ÿคท๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธ

On a lighter note, we took the-toddler-gorilla to Lego Land for his 4th Birthday last week. He absolutely loved it. the-baby-gorilla was unwell but we took him anyway. He vomited in the Duplo Theatre ๐Ÿคฎ

ย 2 years agoย 

Oh dear, it is never easy to get your head around it. What a strange thing life is. We simply need to appreciate every day, even the not special at all days when we donโ€™t even do much but we are still surrounded by our loved ones.

Happy belated birthday to the-toddler-gorilla ๐Ÿฅณ Poor baby. Cousin got a new car last year. The first time the whole family went out for a ride their little one vomited at the back seat. It was all over the speaker the side of the door and they had to clean it using toothpicks ๐Ÿคฎ

Speaking of Lego Land, I totally recommend the one in Billund, Denmark. It even has an aqua park. You can also book a villa there and have unlimited access to all the attractions. The accommodation is rather expensive but you can get it much cheaper in June and September. Having in mind the weather there I personally would go for very early September, just a long weekend. Iโ€™m sure the-toddler-gorilla would love it.

ย 2 years agoย 

Speaking of Lego Land, I totally recommend the one in Billund, Denmark. It even has an aqua park. You can also book a villa there and have unlimited access to all the attractions. The accommodation is rather expensive but you can get it much cheaper in June and September. Having in mind the weather there I personally would go for very early September, just a long weekend. Iโ€™m sure the-toddler-gorilla would love it.

That sounds amazing. He loved the one in Windsor - I took plenty of photos so when I feel up to it, I'll write a post about it ๐Ÿ™‚ I just looked it up on Expedia and it's probably cheaper to go to Denmark and stay in the hotel than it is to stay in the hotel here. I need a holiday.

Cousin got a new car last year. The first time the whole family went out for a ride their little one vomited at the back seat. It was all over the speaker the side of the door and they had to clean it using toothpicks ๐Ÿคฎ

That reminds me about a story with my cousin. He's a car salesman and had a Suzuki Swift (I think). He was either drunk or hungover (not driving) and tried to be sick out of the window. He ended up throwing up on/inside the window so the car would forever smell of vomit. He doesn't work for them any more.

ย 2 years agoย 

I will keep an eye out for your Lego Land post. Denmark is the cheapest of the Scandinavian countries. They have very tasty cheeses and seafood. It certainly isnโ€™t a party place but it is the right choice for a family holiday. There are many options for sightseeing. Nature is stunning and there are even easy wildlife encounters just in the outskirts of the towns and cities. I still remember clothes and shoes outside the stores for sale, right on the high street. It rains too often here so Iโ€™m not surprised this isnโ€™t common in England. Danish trains are reliable and it is quite easy to get around, not at night though. Forget about counting on public transport at 4am for example. So when choosing flights you need any arriving there before midnight, ideally not the last flight for the day. Expedia is an expensive way to book accommodation as it charges the suppliers a minimum of over 20% commission which they put on top of their rates. It is a fantastic search engine though but once you know what you are booking you might be better off reserving direct. You can though find a crazy cheap error rate on Expedia as the suppliers have to load the prices there themselves and the majority of them find the platform quite complicated to use.

He doesn't work for them any more.

Surprisingly he didn't get promoted ๐Ÿ˜œ

ย 2 years agoย 

Denmark is the cheapest of the Scandinavian countries.

This made me smile... so I thought I'd check something...

https://www.gq.com.au/lifestyle/travel/cash-at-the-ready-the-most-expensive-countries-in-the-world-to-live-in-2020/image-gallery/0c49cd88985d69623bfc7e563d8d91c9?pos=2

They have Denmark as the 8th most expensive country in the world ๐Ÿ˜†


I have a friend the works for Expedia, I would say that I'd hope to get reduced rates but I don't think I do. I don't even think that she gets reduced rates ๐Ÿคฃ I don't know what happens now with our family and holidays abroad - the-toddler-gorilla starts school in September which restricts us to mega-expensive peak rate holiday season so a trip up to Hull to see the in-laws might be it for the time being ๐Ÿ˜‚ But who needs a holiday when you live on the Sunshine Coast? ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 2 years agoย 

They have Denmark as the 8th most expensive country in the world ๐Ÿ˜†

Oh dear. At least you are not thinking about moving there. I'm not surprised about Guernsey either under number eleven. Accommodation is so overpriced there.

Your friend is probably getting reduced rates but I am not sure if she can offer you any. Expedia is a fantastic company to work for, especially if she is based here in London. They used to have rooftop parties, after work of course, and a refreshments trolley going around every afternoon. Prices go up like crazy for the school holidays, even if you wish to go on holiday just here in England. If you want to book a family vacation abroad cheaper for when the school holiday are, you need to reserve the flights direct yourself very early and then book the accommodation. Later on, near the time of travel you will browse a bit and see if it is cost effective making any airport transfer arrangements in advance. You do pay a lot more, three or four times more, for travelling on school holidays when you buy a package holiday though. I do like the Sunshine Coast. I will be coming your way in less than a month from now so hopefully a few interesting posts from there will follow ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ’ป

ย 2 years agoย 

She used to be based in London but she's moved back to Seattle now. We try to catch up when she comes over which doesn't happen much any more โ˜น๏ธ

My mum's just bought a static caravan (more like a mobile home) down in Devon which has 2 bedrooms so that might be our holiday destination for a while... until we can afford to all go to the Maldives ๐Ÿ™‚

What part of the Sunshine Coast will you be heading to this time?

ย 2 years agoย 

I can't stop talking ๐Ÿ—ฃ. Surprisingly, in my life I communicate less with people, or so it seems to me๐Ÿค”. Congratulations to all the winners๐Ÿฅณ. Special congratulations to @lanegra2804, welcome to the new company๐Ÿซ‚.

ย 2 years agoย 

I definitely prefer typing to talking. I can't undo what I say ๐Ÿ˜…

ย 2 years agoย 

Hello dear @the-gorilla, first of all, thank you very much for your effort :) It is great to hear that my crown will be with me :)) Congratulations to all top commenter team :)
I like your idea about delegation. I support the idea of delegating to users under 5000 SP who contribute with their valuable comments and make them more visible :)
At the same time, I think the users who have over 5000SP should keep their crowns even without delegation. So keeping the crowns will continue to be motivating and fair for those who deserve the title :)
By the way, welcome @lanegra2804, nice to see you on our top commenter team ;)

Oh thanks, how not to comment if really each publication in this community is fascinating, and the photographs get better every day, where a world of culture is involved and you want to learn from them. Greetings.

ย 2 years agoย 

It is lovely to hear such a positive feedback @lanegra2804 I honestly think that the WORLD OF XPILAR is the best community here on the platform. Cheers.

ย 2 years agoย 

Thanks for letting me know Iโ€™m still interacting, although Iโ€™ve been light in the comments the past few weeks. Too busy in the other world, and I blame Spring. @o1eh really kept me on my toes with such a great magazine. I hope he is well.
And to all steadfast steemers... You are to be admired and thanked warmly for all your efforts:)

ย 2 years agoย 

The real world really starts to take its toll after a while ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 2 years agoย 

Ohh I'm so glad I can still be a top commenter. Reading and commenting on content in this beautiful community has been one of my favorite activities lately.
Special congratulations and welcome to @lanegra2804

good luck always friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48