Watercolour Impression of Apples - (Traditional Painting).

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago


IMG_0971.jpeg

Good Day Fellas,

I am gradually making it an habit to make at least a Watercolour Painting a day and it's been fun so far.

At some point in my life when I was still quite younger, I use to have and embrace Apple as my favourite fruit and I think that made is something I do find easy to draw or paint sometime. Apple isn't my favourite fruit anymore though.....


IMG_20220317_213623.jpg

Painting with watercolour can be so fun and at the same time so frustrating but it all depends on the artist/painter. Watercolour is one painting medium that is quite technical unlike many other mediums, you can afford to pain from your darkest tones and continue to your lightest but for watercolour, you always have to start with your lightest if possible just water 😂 till you get to your darkest values and that's not joke fam!

So for this painting, after I had made a light sketch of the apples with a pencil, I continued with my first layer which is the lightest.


IMG_20220317_213604.jpg

Placing the second layer was so fulfilling because I had waited for the first layer to dry well and applying another layer on it was already giving me the definite results and effects I was looking for.


IMG_20220317_213546.jpg

At this point, I was only adding more details to the apples in order to have them look more dramatic and interesting using various tones and shades or Red.


IMG_0971.jpeg

At this final stage, I just took my time to add more depths to the painting but I got pained on the long run because I didn't wait for the application of the last layer to dry well before applying for this stage and it really killed a lots of effects in the painting but all the same, I still had a good one, enough to be called a beautiful painting.


Kindly share your thoughts as comments below, I'll be glad to read and reply them all. Thanks.


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY!

Sort:  

Congratulations!! I did it so nice. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

I love your drawing my friend! Looks so lovely.

I'm glad you love it. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64